Asked in
Human Anatomy and Physiology

What organs are in the nine regions in the abdominal cavity?


User Avatar
Wiki User
September 24, 2008 10:12PM

Here goes... :] This is how the nine regions are arranged:

1 | 2 | 3


4 | 5 | 6


7 | 8 | 9 1. Right Hypochondriac: Liver, gall bladder, small intestine, ascending colon, transverse colon, right kidney 2. Epigastric: Esophagus, stomach, liver, pancreas, small intestine, transvers colon, right and left adrenal glands, pancreas, right and left kidneys, right and left ureters, spleen 3. Left Hypochondriac: Stomach, tip of liver, tail of pancreas, small intestines, transverse colon, descending colon, pancreas, left kidney, spleen 4. Right Lumbar: Tip of liver, gall bladder, small intestine, ascending colon, right kidney 5. Umbilical: Stomach, pancreas, small intestine, transverse colon, pancreas, right and left kidneys, right and left ureters 6. Left Lumbar: Small intestine, descending colon, tip of left kidney 7. Right Iliac: Small intestine, appendix, cecum and ascending colon; F- right ovary, right fallopian tube 8. Hypogastric: Small intestine, sigmoid colon, rectum, right and left ureters, urinary bladder; F- uterus, right and left ovaries, right and left Fallopian tubes; M- vas deferens, seminal vessicle, prostate 9. Left Iliac: Small intestine, descending colon, sigmoid colon; F- left ovary, left Fallopian tube Hope this helps anyone in anatomy! -Liberty