What seas border Papua New Guinea?

Papua New Guinea is on the island of New Guinea in the Pacific Ocean. To the east is Solomon Sea; to the southwest is Arafura Sea; to the northeast is Bismarck Sea.

Bodies of water which are not "seas" include the Gulf of Papua in the south, and Torres Strait, between PNG and Australia.