answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If you are still a minor, then you cannot marry without parental consent anywhere in the US, Period.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-05-13 12:32:06
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What state can you get married in without parental consent in 2008?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Is there any state in which a 17-year-old girl can get married without parental consent?

No, you have to be 18 to get married without parental consent in any state in the the US.


Do you need a parent's consent in the state of Texas for a ungerage marriage?

The legal age for minors to get married WITH PARENTAL CONSENT varies by state but you can not get married without parental consent in ANY STATE


What state can you get married in without parental consent?

Alabama


What state is it legal to get married at the age of 16?

Without parental consent, in none of them. With parental consent in all of them.


What age can you married in Alabama without parents consent?

In the state of Alabama you can get married when you are 18 without parental consent.


What state can you get married in at age 16?

All of them with parental consent. Without parental consent you need the courts consent or no marriage.


How old do you have to be to get married in America?

without parental consent-18 , with parental consent, depends what state you live in. each is different.


In what state can minors get married without parent consent?

A minor cannot get married in any state, and in most countries, without parental consent or a court order.


How old do you have to be to get married in the state of Florida without parental consent?

You have to be 18.


What state can you get married in at the age of 14 without parental consent?

None.


How can a 17-year-old get married without parental consent?

The laws vary by state, but no state will allow a 17-year-old to get married without parental consent unless they have special circumstances and/or court approval.


Can you get married in Maine without parental consent at age 13?

In the state of Maine the age of marriage without written parental consent is 18. If you want to get married under the age of 16 in Maine you must get written parental AND judical (by a judge) consent.


Where can a couple -both 15- get married without parental consent?

There is no state that will allow 15-year-olds to get married without parental consent/court approval/special circumstances. Many state wouldn't allow it at all.


In what state can a 17-year-old girl get married to a 22-year-old man without parental consent?

There is no state that will allow a 17-year-old to get married without parental consent/court approval/special circumstances. In one more year you'll be 18 and then you can get married in any state without parental consent, with the exception of Mississippi (where you have to be 21) and Nebraska (where you have to be 19).


Can you get married at age 14?

No, not at the age of 14, there is no state that will permit marriage. Every state in the U.S. requires a person to be 18 in order to get married without parental consent, with the exception of Mississippi (21) and Nebraska (19). Mississippi requires a person to be 21 in order to get married without parental consent. Nebraska requires a person to be 19 in order to get married without parental consent. The person to get married "with" parental consent is: girls 16, boys 16.


How old do you have to be to get married with or without parental consent and if you are underage how do you go about getting married?

i have heard that Mississippi is the best place. The laws vary by state, but there is no state in the U.S. that will allow anyone under the age of 18 to get married without parental consent/court approval/special circumstances. You can get married anywhere in Scotland when you are 16 without parental consent.


How old do you have to be to get married in Mississippi or Washington state?

in Washington state to be legally married without parental consent you must be 18 years old if you are at least 17 you can get married with parental consent,, and if you are under 17 you must get legal consent from the family court...


How old do you have to be to get married in the state of Florida.?

16 with parental consent, 18 without.


In what state can someone under 18 get married without parental consent?

None


In the state of Indiana can you get married without parental consent when you are under the age of 18?

No.


In what state can you get married at the age of 17 without parental consent?

check link


Can a 17 pregnant girl get married in the state Georgia without parental consent?

No.


What is the legal age to get married in the state of Minnesota?

18 without parental consent.


Can a 15 year old get married without parents permission in the state of Georgia if she has a child?

No. You are not allowed to get married below 16 even with parental consent. Without parental consent you have to wait until you are 18.


Can a pregnant fourteen year old and sixteen year old boyfriend get married in the state of Georgia without parental consent?

Of course not! You must be 18 to get married without parental consent or a court order.