Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-10-30 16:11:49

Ohio was the birthplace of seven presidents.These are, along with their opening years in office:

  • Ulysses S. Grant (1868)
  • Rutherford B. Hayes (1876)
  • James A. Garfield (1880)
  • Benjamin Harrison (1888)
  • William McKinley (1896)
  • William Howard Taft (1908)
  • Warren G. Harding (1920)

Ohio has the second greatest number of Presidents born in a single state, the leader being Virginia, with eight Presidents.


Your Answer

Related Questions

Columbus is the capital city in the U.S. state of Ohio, the birthplace of seven presidents of the US.

what is the capital of Ohio the state that is the birthplace of seven presidents in the United States

Ohio was the birthplace of seven US presidents. (VA was the birthplace of 8.)

Ohio is the birthplace of seven Presidents. (VA is the birthplace of 8.)

Virginia is the birthplace of 8 U.S. Presidents. It is the most of any state

More U. S. Presidents were born in Virginia (eight) than in any other state. Close in second place with seven is Ohio.

That state is Ohio, (8 were born in VA.)

Columbus is the capital city in the U.S. state of Ohio.

Texas was the birthplace of Ike and LBJ.

Because it is the birthplace of eight US Presidents.

It is the 45th largest US State located in New England with a population of only about 621,760 and was the 14th US State and the birthplace of two US Presidents.

It is sometimes called the Mother of Presidents because it has bee the birthplace of eight US Presidents.

Three presidents were born in Massachusetts- both Adams and Kennedy. I cannot think of any other state that had exactly three presidents born there.-----------------Actually, George H W Bush was born in Massachusetts as well, so there were four presidents born in that state.North Carolina was the birthplace of Presidents Andrew Jackson, James Polk and Andrew Johnson.

Some of the more populous states that have not been a birthplace for a president are Florida, Michigan, Washington, Arizona, Indiana, Maryland, Wisconsin, Minnesota and Colorado. All the presidents have been born in one of 19 states, so there are 31 states without a presidential birthplace.

Virginia is the home state to the most presidents.

Eight from Virginia, seven from Ohio, four from Massachusetts and four from New York. There have been two from North Carolina, Texas and Vermont. A total of 21 US States have been the birthplace of at least one US President.

There were no US Presidents born in Montana.

There have not been any US presidents from Utah as of 2011.

The state of New York was home to seven of our U.S. presidents. They were Martin Van Buren, Millard Fillmore, Chester A. Arthur, Grover Cleveland, Theodore Roosevelt, and Franklin D. Roosevelt.

Both New York and Massachusetts are the birthplace of f exactly four US Presidents. Martin Van Buren, Millard Fillmore, Theodore Roosevelt and Franklin D. Roosevelt were born in New York. John Adams, John Quincy Adams, John F. Kennedy and George H.W. Bush were born in Massachusetts.(Eight U.S. Presidents were born in Virginia, and seven were born in Ohio)

No US presidents were born in Britain. The first seven presidents were born before US independence and so were British subjects until 1776.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.