What states border Victoria?

Victoria is bordered by New South Wales to the north and South Australia to the west. A little-known fact is that, although it is separated from the island state of Tasmania by Bass Strait, it actually shares a land border at Boundary Islet in Bass Strait, which lies at 39°12' S.