Asked in
Oakland Raiders
National Football League (NFL)
Super Bowl
Time Zones

What time is kickoff time for the 2008 Super Bowl XLII?

Answer

User Avatar
Wiki User
January 29, 2009 11:29AM

The 2008 and 2009 Super Bowls were scheduled to kick off at around 6:20 PM. The 2009 Super Bowl will probably actual kick off about the same time the 2008 Super Bowl did, 6:32.

3.32pm - PST (includes California, Seattle)

4.32pm - MST (includes Phoenix)

5.32pm - CST (includes Chicago)

6.32pm - EST (includes New York, Boston, Ohio)

More about last year's official times:

FoxSports, which broadcast the game, plastered "Kickoff 6:17 ET!" all over their site. Many sources indicated that the game will start one minute later, at 6:18 PM. These sites include the official NFL site (www.superbowl.com , and www.nfl.com/superbowl, which it redirects to), the University of Phoenix (where the game was played) site, and Wikipedia.

The official Arizona SuperBowl site http://www.azsuperbowl.com/game_day.aspx was the closest, predicting that kickoff would be at 6:30pm EST.