What type of currency is used in the Dominica?

Dominica is a small Caribbean island located in the Lesser Antilles, south of Guadeloupe and North of Martinique. The currency is the East Caribbean Dollar.

The East Caribbean Dollar is used as legal tender among eight different islands and is differentiated from the US dollar with the EC$ as its identifier. The ECD (East Caribbean Dollar) has been in use since 1965, being the successor to the BWD (British West Indies Dollar).

Currently, 1 United States Dollar (US$) = 2.70000 East Caribbean Dollar (EC$)