answersLogoWhite

0

When the card is destroyed, the effect is no longer in effect. Once a card is in the graveyard can not be used unless specifically stated on that card.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What happens if Light and Darkness Dragon negates a continuous effect?

It can't negate continuous 'effects' because it has to chain to activations. Continuous effects do not activate. It can chain to and negate the activation of a continuous spell or trap. If the continuous spell or trap has its activation negated, then the card is destroyed and goes to the graveyard.


How do you spell destroy in past tense?

past: destroyed past perfect: I had destroyed past continuous: I was destroying


What are the effects of 'Spell Shattering Arrow'?

"Light of the Living Arrow" is also known as "Spell Shattering Arrow".The actual (as opposed to the anime version) card effect states:Destroy all face-up Spell cards your opponent controls. For each destroyed Spell card, inflict 500 damage to your opponent.This card will only destroy face-up Spells and cannot be activated until your opponent has a face-up Spell card.However, since this is a Quick Play Spell card, if your opponent activates a Spell card you can chain to its effect with this card. When the chain resolves, your opponent's Spell will be destroyed, they will lose 500 Life Points, and then your opponent's Spell card's effect takes place.This card, like "Mystical Space Typhoon", cannot actually negate card effects. However, if this card is chaining to the effect of a Continuous Spell (i.e. Continuous, Equip, and Field Spell cards), when the chain resolves, that Spell card's effect disappears.


Can you discard your own continuous trap card on the field or do you have to use the remove trap in Yu-Gi-Oh?

You cannot discard your own continuous effect spell/trap card. It must be removed by card effect. Even if it is it's own effect. You can, however, choose not to use its effect. If you choose not to use its effect by not paying its cost, then the card is destroyed. If you choose not to use its optional effect, then it stays on the field until you choose to use it again. If you have a continuous effect card on the field, chances are that you wanted it there so destroying it yourself is kind of a moot point anyway. there are continuous trap and spell cards that has no cost for activating. you cannot disregard this effect if you don't destroy the card by another spell or trap card or at some point effects of monster cards. -shar0414-


When a card says opponent cards effect what exactly does that mean effect monster trap or spell?

In general it means all effects, be it the resolving effect of a spell, trap or monster, or the reusable effect of a continuous spell or trap.


If you chain mystical space typhoon to a normal or continuous spell does the spells effect go unresolved because of MSTs higher spell speed?

if you chain it to destroy a normal spell the normal spells effect still goes on, but if you chain it to a continuous spell such as yellow luster shield ( raises your monsters defense by 300 ) since its continuous it has to stay face-up on the field for its effect to work, so it would be negated


Does Mystical Space Typhoon negate the activation and effect of Spell and Trap cards?

Mystical Space Typhoon does not actually "negate" a Spell or Trap Card. You can chain any Spell or Trap Card activation with Mystical Space Typhoon, destroying it. The destruction of the card does not negate its effects.However, depending on the type of Spell or Trap card, it can prevent its effect from taking place. Continuous, Equip, and Field Spell Cards are the only Spell cards that will have their effects stopped if they are chained with Mystical Space Typhoon. The same rulings apply to Continuous Trap Cards. As long as you chain to the activation of the Spell or Trap Card with Mystical Space Typhoon and target it, when the chain resolves the Spell or Trap Card's effect will disappear.For example, if your opponent activates the Equip Spell Card Premature Burial and you chain with Mystical Space Typhoon, when the Chain resolves, Premature Burial will be destroyed and the effect will not resolve.Normal and Quick-Play Spells, and Normal Traps will carry out their effects regardless if they are destroyed. If you chain your opponent's Mirror Force or Monster Reborn activation, when the chain resolves, the card will be destroyed, but the effect will still resolve.These rulings apply to any other cards that have similar effects to Mystical Space Typhoon, such as Dust Tornado and Twister.


In YuGiOh does arcane apprentice get its spell counter effect if destroyed while set?

Arcane Apprentice's effect doesn't mention Spell Counters in any way. Are you asking about the right card?


Does Trap Reactor Y FI negate the effect of a Trap or just destroy permanent ones?

"Trap Reactor・Y FI" chains to the activation of a Trap card, destroys it, but does not negate it. The Trap's effect will still resolve even though it is gone from the field. If the Trap is Continuous, when the chain resolves and the Trap is destroyed, the effect of the Continuous Trap will disappear because it is no longer on the field. (This rule only applies to Continuous Spell and Trap cards.) This card cannot chain to Counter Trap cards.


What happens when you normal summon 'Defender the Magical Knight' and your opponent activates 'Bottomless Trap Hole'?

Defender the Magical Knight has a trigger effect that triggers on his successful summon, to add a spell counter to himself. So when he is normal summoned, this effect will activate as chain link 1. The opponent can then chain Bottomless Trap Hole to this. The chain resolves backwards, so Defender is destroyed and removed from play, then his counter adding effect will resolve without effect because Defender has been destroyed. Note that since he was destroyed before his token could be placed, he is unable to save himself using his continuous effect, unless somehow a spell counter can be placed on him by an effect at chain link 3, such as Pitch Black Powerstone.


If a crystal beast is attacked and destroyed in faced down defense does it go to the spell and trap zone?

Yes they do, as they activate their effect when they are destroyed and sent to the graveyard.


What if a flip affect monster card is destroyed by a trap or spell card does the flip effect work?

No. The only time it flips in being destroyed is when it is attacked by a monster. The flip effect will only work if the monster says "FLIP" in all caps and does not say if it is destroyed in battle that its Effect will activate.