Labor and Employment Law
Workers Compensation
Maternity and Paternity Leave

When an employee is out on workmens compensation does it count against their FMLA too?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-09-14 08:46:25

It is my understanding that these are two entirely separate programs, designed for different circumstances and differing conditions. Just as a leave of absence under the FMLA provisions do not in any way interfere with those circumstances adjusted and covered by workman's compensation, the workman's compensation program and provisions do not in any way coincide with or tend to alter the guarantees or terms under FMLA. Those things covered under the Family Medical Leave Act are governed solely by that set of rules. Those things covered under Workman's Compensation are regulated by the rules governing that program. The two are entirely separate...


Your Answer

Related Questions

If an employer asks an employee if that employer can count on him or her, the answer should be yes. An employee must be reliable in order to benefit the employer.

You just answered your own question. If it was thrown out and don't count against you, then obviously it don't count against you.

Weekends count for OSHA lost time if:the employee normally worked weekends, orFriday was a lost day and was a day the employee was scheduled to work, orthe injury was on Friday, the employee was scheduled to work Monday but Monday was a lost day.

No, earned income includes wages, salaries, tips, other taxable employee compensation, and net earnings from self-employment. Earned income also includes strike benefits and any disability pay you report as wages.

No, and as far as I know, it doesn't count against your CSA 2010 score, either.

dont count on it with the current economy. :)

It does not count as a hit but it doesn't count against you either. When a sacrifice is scored it doesn't show up in the hits or outs.

no it does not, it counts against his rushing yards

How much and what types of other incomes count against me when I am receiving Social Security

It is illegal for an employer or manager to count and get waitress' tip money. If the employer or manager collects these, employee can sue employer for theft.

No, unless you count all of the perks that come with it. Clothes etc....

Compensation for whiplash injury will cover your medical expenses, travel expenses for medical treatment, loss of work compensation and sometimes a pain and suffering settlement. The best place to find out exactly how much would be any personal injury attorney in your local area.

No...a fielding error that allows the runner to get on base and that runner scores is not an earned run and does not count against earned run average.

The body count was high and the politicians were against it.

No, but their contracts do count towards the NFL Salary Cap

Since a goaltender is not in the goal during an empty net scenario, any goals scored into the open net will not count against the goalie's personal statistics. However, any scoring into an empty net will be added to the team's goals against average.

No, an employee ID is just a label; in this case being numeric means it can be stored and used more efficiently in a computer, or it can be used as a count of the number of employees a company has employed:each new employee needs a unique employee ID (to avoid details getting mixed up) and so starting with 1 for the first employee and always adding one to the last employee number used it counts the number of people the company has employed since it began the employee id sequence.

Yes, it does count as a substitute. Replacing a player for any reason is counted as substituting in soccer.

No. A base on balls does not count as an at bat so the batter's average is the same after the walk as it was before the walk.

no it dose not, its is concidered a non taxable income, much like social security disabilty income

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.