Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

When can a parent force child to move out of home?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-10-19 23:49:56

After 18 in most states, 21 in Mississippi. or with emancipation.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What is the legal age of a minor when a parent is no longer responsible?

A child can legallyt move out of home in exas and the police will not force you to move back home.


When can a parent force a child out of home?

they can't unless you are of the legal age...Parents can force a child to move out of their home when the child reaches the legal Adult age set by the state which in the majority of states is age 18 some states are 19.


When is the legal age to move out in Michigan?

At the age of 17 a child can move out of their parents home in Michigan. There is nothing the police can do to help you as a parent to bring your child home.


What can happent to a parent if they refuse to let there 16 year child to live at home?

i think the parent has to let a child live at home until they are 18 unless they both agree the child can move out


Is it legal for a parent to make a 16 year old child get out of the house?

It is illegal for a parent to force a minor child to move out. The parents are legally responsible for the child until the age of 18.



If you have joint custody of a child can this child move in with you?

If you have joint custody, there is one parent that is the custodial parent. A child can move in with you if you are the custodial parent or you can file in court to change your status to the custodial parent. The child should want to live with you as well.


Can a parent get in trouble for letting their child move out without being emancipated in Idaho?

There is nothing wrong with a parent allowing their child to move out. That does not relieve the parent of their responsibilities for the minor.





If Got divorced in Idaho and moved does the custodial parent have to follow?

No, the court can bar a custodial parent from taking the child out of state away from the non-custodial parent, but cannot force the custodial parent to relocate to be closer to the NCP after they move.


In Texas what age can a child stop going to the noncustodial parent for visitiation?

When they move out of the custodial parent's home see links



At what age can a parent force their child to move out in Illinois?

18. unless ofcourse your child is mentalally challenged,or physicaly unable to look after him/her self. drug use is not a handicap, just stupidity.



At what age can a parent make a child move out of the home in Alabama?

At age 19, unless there is a court order in affect that states otherwise.


Can a 17 year old move in with her mom when her dad has costody?

It depends on the state you live in and what the laws are that govern that state. In most cases, the child can not just live with one parent, because the custody belongs to the other parent. That child can wait until the age of 18, to move-in with the other parent or that child can ask the court to move with the other parent.



Can a child 12years old move in with a step parent in Ga?

Not unless the custodial parent agrees to it.


Can a parent move out of state with minor child even if the other parent does not live in the state?

Well, if court says your child does not have to ever see the other parent then yes. But if not then no.


Can a mother take her children and move away from her husband in Arizona?

If both parents have full custody of the child(ren) and there is not a court order preventing the parent from removing the child(ren) from the home or state then the parent may legally take such an action. The parent cannot however, take the child(ren) out of the country w/o written, notarized permission from the absentee parent or an order from the court. If the parent who removes the child(ren) from the parental home has "just cause" the act cannot be one of consideration included in a custodial hearing.


Can somewhone with custody of a child move out of the province with out permission of the parent?

Yes, however the other parent can still file an injunction for the child to be returned.


If the primary parent moves the child 40 or more miles away whos responsiblity is it to transport the child for visitation?

It depends on the individuals concerned. The custodian can insist the other parent travels to them to visit the child. If the non-custodian wants to take the child out for the day - it's their responsibility to return the child to the place of residence, on or before the agreed time.


If there is no custody agreement is it legal for one parent to move a child out of state?

Just keep in mind What is in the best interest of the child and that they love each parent,


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
How old is Danielle cohn? Asked By Wiki User
Previously Viewed
Unanswered Questions
How thick is a rams skull? Asked By Wiki User
Is hugged a common noun? Asked By Wiki User
Who is juelz Santana baby mom? Asked By Wiki User