Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
Oregon

Where can a 16-year-old marry her 20-year-old boyfriend without parental consent?

345

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2007-01-31 02:41:11
2007-01-31 02:41:11

Not in the United States. A minor requires parental consent.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


Yes but you need parental consent from her and his parents.

No. You still need parental consent to get ungerage marrige pregnant or not. Unless you go to one of those states where it's legal to marry without parental consent.

What do you mean by how? You have parental consent and you are also age of consent so you can just move.

Yes you are allowed to be married especially with parental consent

Yes, IF you have parental consent. If you don't have parental consent, you have to wait until you're 18.

Doesn't even need parental permission. They are both over the age of consent.

I THINK you can if you have parental consent, AND the law doesn't say you can't. And also if the 19 year old boyfriend can support the girl.

In most counties and states, no, you will need parental permission to get a license.

I doubt it. But even if that is legal, it's really bad idea. If you are under 18, parental consent is required.

In the state of Virginia does a minor of the age 16 need parental consent to be emancipated to her boyfriend who has been together for 2 years.

With parental consent she can but for sex she has to be the age of consent in her state.

Without parental consent? Absolutely not. With parental consent? Well, parents can give their child permission to live somewhere other than home if it

"Live with" includes having sex and that is only legal if the minor have reached the age of consent in her state or if she is emancipated by the court or by marriage. If she has reached that age she can move out with parental consent.

Of course not! You must be 18 to get married without parental consent or a court order.

Not only parental consent. You can marry at 16 with parental consent, but at 15 you must also have high-court consent.

If you are under the age of 18, you have to have parental consent or a court order to get married.

you have to be 18 even with parental consent, but i know only 1 place that does it with parental consent

Most states will allow you to get married with the proper parental consent. However, I do not know of any state that will allow you to get married at seventeen without parental consent.

No you cannot. The age of emancipation is 18, unless married (need parental consent), in the military (age 17 with parental consent), or by court order. well the age is 16 without perental consent soo.. but that's in England

No. A parent can give parental consent. A teacher can give teacher consent.

Yes, please refer below and verify through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.