answersLogoWhite
Relationships
Divorce and Marriage Law
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
Marriage

If you are 16 and your boyfriend is 20 can you get married in Ohio without parental consent?

454647

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2005-05-06 17:38:21

I certainly hope not.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Your Answer

Related Questions


No. But you can get married at 18 without needing parental consent.


No. You still need parental consent to get ungerage marrige pregnant or not. Unless you go to one of those states where it's legal to marry without parental consent.


Of course not! You must be 18 to get married without parental consent or a court order.


In most counties and states, no, you will need parental permission to get a license.


Most states will allow you to get married with the proper parental consent. However, I do not know of any state that will allow you to get married at seventeen without parental consent.


16 with parental consent, 18 without parental consent.


You can if you have parental consent. Without parental consent you must be 18.


18 without parental consent, 16 with parental consent.


I doubt it. But even if that is legal, it's really bad idea. If you are under 18, parental consent is required.


You have to be 18 in most states and countries to get married without parental consent. There are a few states where it is older.


The legal age for parental consent is 16, without parental consent, it is 18 years of age to be legally married.


You have to be at least 18 to get married without parental consent.


Well, there is the big problem. You must be at least 18 to get married without parental consent. There is no place in North America that will allow you to get married without it.



Nowhere in the US without parental consent. There are states where you can with parental consent.



18-years-old is the age one can get married without parental consent.


You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent.


In the state of Alabama you can get married when you are 18 without parental consent.


All of them with parental consent. Without parental consent you need the courts consent or no marriage.


Every state in the U.S. requires that a person be 18 in order to get married without parental consent, except for Mississippi (21) and Nebraska (19). Wait the extra year until you're 18.


Without parental consent, in none of them. With parental consent in all of them.


It depends where you are. In Scotland you can get married from the age of 16 without consent. In England you can get married from 16 with consent and from 18 without.


No, there are no locations in North America that you can get married without parental consent under age 18.


{| |- | No, you cannot. You must be at least 18 to get married without parental consent. In some places you can get a court order that will allow it. |}



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.