Horse Gelatin is used in gummy bears... whenever you see horses at a sale in the slaughter pen, you know where they're going. :(
The type of gelatin used in gummy worms are fish gelatin. There is a common misconception that gummy worms are made from pork. Its scientificly proven that gummy worms are made from fish gelatin not pork.
all types of stuff gummy bears are made of pig fat bird food is also and much moreANSWER:Gummy bears are made with gelatin or apple pectin. Gelatin comes from the collagen in animal bones, not from animal fat.Animal fat is sometimes used to make soap or candles.
i did some research it is ever fish or horse gelatin.
Generally, no. Most gummy candies used pork-based gelatin. If a brand uses beef of vegetarian gelatin, that should be listed on the label.
Beef gelatin (and all other types of gelatin) are used to "set" products such as jellies (jell-o's), and gummy confectionery. They are also used in aspic solutions (i.e meat in aspics etc...)
If it says gelatin for ingredients used then no
-VEGAN - - - - - -
gummy bears and licorice ropes!
No as it's an animal product.
Yes,the gelatin used to make things like jello does come from animal byproducts.
No, if someone told you it is, then I'm afraid they are laughing at your expense.