Best Answer

Quebec voted on 30 October 1995, with 50.58% of voters choosing to remain in Canada.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which province province voted to remain in Canada in 1995?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Is Quebec an independent country?

No, Quebec is not a country, Quebec is a Province of Canada. Quebec City is the capital of that province. In 1980 and 1995 referendums were held to have the province become it's own country within the borders of Canada, and both times the majority of the vote was to remain a part of Canada.

What province of Canada narrowly rejected secessions from the Canadian union in 1995?


What 2 Canadian provinces joined Canada in 1995?

The last province to join Canada was Newfoundland in 1949 , Canada consists of 10 provinces and 3 Territories.

Which french speaking province of Canada is interested in gaining independence?

Quebec is the French-speaking province of Canada that has a history of separatist movements seeking independence. The province of Quebec has held two referendums on independence in the past, in 1980 and 1995, but both were defeated.

When did Tigray Province end?

Tigray Province ended in 1995.

When did Welega Province end?

Welega Province ended in 1995.

When did Sidamo Province end?

Sidamo Province ended in 1995.

When was Choiseul Province created?

Choiseul Province was created in 1995.

When did Arsi Province end?

Arsi Province ended in 1995.

When did Wollo Province end?

Wollo Province ended in 1995.

When was Karabük Province created?

Karabük Province was created in 1995.

When was Yalova Province created?

Yalova Province was created in 1995.