Best Answer

As of today (April 20th, 2009) the current space station inhabitants are: 1. Colonel Gennady Padalka -- Mission Commander from Russia -- formerly a pilot and military officer 2. Doctor Michael Barratt -- Flight Engineer #1 from the United States -- formerly an aerospace physician and flight surgeon 3. Doctor Koichi Wakata -- Flight Engineer #2 from Japan -- Ph.D in engineering...formerly an engineer for Japan Airlines. Coming soon: Cosmonaut Roman Romanenko, Canadian Space Agency astronaut Robert Thirsk and European Space Agency astronaut Frank De Winne will launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan May 27. Docking May 29, inaugurating the long-awaited presence of a six-person crew. It also will mark the moment when all five partner agencies are represented by crew members on the orbiting laboratory and will begin Expedition 20, still under the command of Expedition 19 Commander Gennady Padalka. 1. Roman Romanenko -- flight engineer from Russia. 2. Robert Thirsk -- flight engineer from Canada. 3. Frank De Winne -- flight engineer from ESA, later to be Expedition 21 commander.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who are the current inhabitants of the International Space Station. List their names their country and their job or specialty on the station?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

To place a station to station international call?

The country code

What country started the International Space Station?


To place a station to station international call you would first press?

the country code

The initial control of the international space station was launched by which country?


What country launched International Space Station?

united states of america

Is the International Space Station the only Space Station shared by every country?

Currently right now the International Space Station is the only space station in orbit. It has however been the only space station with such international participation that it can be really be considered international. Countries, including the US, have sent astronauts to Russia's former space station Mir. Just because the International Space Station is international, doesn't necessarily mean that every country uses it. Their are 15 countries that contribute to the ISS program including the US, Russia, Canada, Japan, and several European countries.

The initial control module of the International Space Station was launched by which country?


What is the initial control module of the International Space Station was launched by which country?


What country invented the ISS?

ISS stands for International Space Station, it is an international project, a joint venture between many countries.

Who were the original inhabitants of this country?

Which country?

Name the country other than the united statethat is building part of the International Space Station?


How is the International Space Station different to earlier space stations?

it is different because it is shared by every country