Who is the President of Poland?

Bronislaw Maria Komorowski is the President of Poland. The Prime Minister is Donald Tusk.

Komorowski first became the acting president of Poland as Marshal of the Sejm, after President Lech Kaczyński died in a plane crash on 2010 April 10. He served as acting president until July 8, and was officially elected as president, defeating Jarosław Kaczyński, former Prime Minister and Lech's twin brother. Komorowski took office on 2010 August 6. He is the 5th president of the 3rd Polish Republic.