India Government

Who is the current cabinet secretary of India?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2012-08-15 08:34:49
2012-08-15 08:34:49

Sri Ajit Kumar Seth is the current cabinet secretary of India


Related Questions

R S Gujral is the finance secretary in India.

R. K. Mathur is the new Defence Secretary of India.pradeep kumar is the defence secretary of india

There are currently fifteen people in the United States Cabinet. The current members of the cabinet are as follows: the secretary of State, the Secretary of the Treasury, the Secretary of Defense, the Attorney General, the Secretary of the Interior, the Secretary of Agriculture, the Secretary of Commerce, the Secretary of Labor, the Secretary of Health and Human Services, the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, the Secretary of Transportation, the Secretary of Energy, the Secretary of Education, the Secretary of Veterans Affairs, and the Secretary of Homeland Security.

The Secretary of State, Secretary of the Treasury, Secretary of Defense, Secretary of Interior, Secretary of Agriculture, Secretary of Commerce, etc. are cabinet level positions in the president's cabinet. There are currently 15.

Cabinet secretary in ias,,, foreign secretary of india in ifs,,,,dgp in ips.,,,,,

Dipo Alam is the Cabinet Secretary for Indonesia.

The main difference is that cabinet secretary is the most powerful bureaucrat who is the senoir most I.A.S officer whereas chief justice of India is the most powerful judge in India who is the senoir most H.J.S officer but they are equivalent in rank.

Mr. P.Chidambaram is the current Union Cabinet Ministers for current affairs.

Washington's administration had four cabinet members. The current title, Secretary of Defense, was then known as the Secretary of War. General Henry Knox.

Secretary of state is the senior cabinet officer

Mohsen Haji-Mirzaie is the Secretary of the Cabinet for Iran.

· Secretary of State: Hillary Clinton · Secretary of Defense: Robert Gates· Attorney General: Eric Holder· Secretary of the Treasury: Timothy Geithner

Units of cabinet rank are called Secretary of. For example, you have Secretary of State, Secretary of the Treasury, and Secretary of Defense.

Yes. All the Secretary of ________ are part of the Cabinet.

Yoshihide Suga is the Chief Cabinet Secretary for Japan.

Jose Rene D. Almendras is the Secretary to the Cabinet for Philippines.

The 15 cabinet positions : The Attorney General (head of the Department of Justice) Secretary of Defense (once called Secretary of War), Secretary of Homeland Security (Newly created during President G.W. Bush's Term) Secretary of the Treasury Secretary of Transportation Secretary of the Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Veterans Affairs Secretary of State Secretary of Education Secretary of Labor Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Housing & Urban Development Secretary of Energy *For the current individuals in these positions, see the related question below. *For the cabinet deparments, see the related links.

Yes the Secretary of State is apart of the Presidential Cabinet.

A cabinet secretary is a senior official who gives advice and provides services to a Cabinet of Ministers. The Constitution of Australia does not recognize the Cabinet as a legal entity.

Secretary of State and Secretary of Defense are two cabinet level positions.

it is not Nirupama Rao. Its now Ranjan Mattai

The original cabinet positions were Secretary of State, Secretary of Treasury, Secretary of War and Attorney-General.

A president's cabinet refers to the men and women who are heads (they are called Secretaries) of the various executive departments in the government. They specialize in particular areas of expertise, and they advise the president. Among the current members of President Obama's cabinet are the Secretary of State (Hillary Clinton), the Secretary of Defense (Leon Panetta), the Secretary of the Treasury (Timothy Geithner), Secretary of Agriculture (Thomas Vilsack), Secretary of Labor (Hilda Solis), Secretary of the Interior (Kenneth Salazar), and the Secretary of Commerce (acting Secretary Rebecca Blank). The Attorney General (Eric Holder) and the Vice President (Joseph Biden) are also considered part of the cabinet.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.