US Presidents
War of 1812

Who was the President of the United States during the War of 1812?

User Avatar
Wiki User
July 31, 2014 1:50PM

President James Madison (4th US President) served from 1809 to 1817, during all of the War of 1812 (1812-1815). He fled the White House when the British burned washington DC.
James Madison was the president at that time.