Molds are considered to be microbes and do not form a specific taxonomic or phylogenetic grouping, but can be found in the divisions Zygomycota and Ascomycota. There are Fungi known as molds. Slime molds and water molds are not Fungi. There are Fungi known as molds. Slime molds and water molds are not Fungi.
Yes, alfalfa sprouts are gluten free. Gluten is a special type of protein found in a number of grains such as rye, wheat, and barley. The alfalfa plant is not a cereal grain. For more information about cereal grains: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cereal and for more information about gluten: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten.