Why was the Second Triumvirate formed?

The Second Triumvirate is the official political alliance of Octavian (later known as Augustus), Marcus Aemilius Lepidus, and Mark Antony, formed on 26 November 43 BC with the enactment of the Lex Titia. Unlike the earlier First Triumvirate, the Second Triumvirate was an official legally established institution.