No, it's not true. You get only one 'Normal Summon' per turn, but not only can other cards 'Special Summon' one or more monsters in the same turn as you do this, but other cards can let you Normal Summon more than once too.
A tribute summon is a form of Normal Summon. So that means you can only tribute summon OR normal summon ONCE per turn.
You can't. Duelists of the Roses does not follow regular game rules. Fusion Monsters can only be Fusion Summoned, or special summoned by effects that can specifically do so.
if u talking about the original yugioh, only online. I've looked at every store and all the yugioh they sell is Yugioh 5D's.
yes. in the official Yu-Gi-Oh! rulebook, it states that you can only normal summon once per turn, but you can special summon as many times as you can per turn.
do you mean yugioh cards? the only site you will find is yugiohcardmaker.net
yes you can no you can,they only have yugioh 5ds cards at almart,but yuo can get yugioh gx cards from toys r us and target
Cards that special summon other cards, will say where those cards have to come from. Cards that special summon themselves will only apply while in hand, unless specifically said otherwise.
No one card can Special Summon any Fusion Monster. Because some Fusion Monsters specify that they "cannot be Special Summoned except by a Fusion Summon", cards like "Metamorphosis" will not be able to Special Summon them. Even "Instant Fusion" cannot Special Summon Fusion Monsters that state "This card can only be Special Summoned from your Extra Deck by returning the above cards you control to the Deck."
You have five monster slots on your Field, so even a card that can summon an unspecified amount of monsters (like Return from the Different Dimension) you will still only be able to summon a maximum of 5 to your own side of the field. There are no cards that can increase this, and Trap Monsters take up a monster card slot so it's not like you could have five regular monsters and an Embodiment of Apophis.
geminis must be summoned a second time to get the effect while effect monsters only need one summon
Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.