answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. They only want to know about felony behaviour, not misdemeanor.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-25 05:40:19
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Will an employer check for a misdemeanor even if they only ask about a felony?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you get a job with a misterminer on you record?

Yes, You can! By the way, its spelled misdemeanor. Most jobs wont even look at misdemeanor charges when they do a background check and in most states and circumstances, its actually against the law for your employer to ask about misdemeanors or put them into consideration for employment. Now felonies are another story, but even with them, you can still be employed, just your occupations can be limited by them depending on the felony.


You have a felony can you become a nurse?

Depends on the felony, if it is any kind of assault, even a misdemeanor domestic disturbance no. If it is a felony drug charge, no. If it is a sexual felony no. What about grand theft


How much stolen money is a Louisiana felony?

$300 or more is a felony. Anything less than $300--even if it is $299.99 is a misdemeanor.


If you were charged with a felony and they drop it to a misdemeanor and you plead no contest is it still being convicted of a felony?

No. Though it still may appear on your RAP sheet as a felony conviction (as RAP sheets suck). And, if you received a withhold of adjudication, it won't even be a conviction of a misdemeanor.


Is writing a bad check a felony in Michigan?

it's only a felony if you write over $500 in bad checks. it could be with one check or multiple but if your total is over $500, then yes, it's a felony. even at a misdemeanor you'll be wishing you never did it after all the fines and court fees and restitution. chances are, it was never worth it.


Is criminal negligent homicide a misdemeanor?

No. Even the least serious of a homicide is a felony in most states.


Does class D felony give you a criminal record?

Yes even a misdemeanor gives you a record


Is it a misdemeanor to stop payment on a check?

It could possibly be a felony depending on the size of the check. I've been served with an arrest warrant for stopping payment on a check before. It was for 750 dollars. It may be a misdemeanor or felony only if you stopped payment in an attempt to and with intent to commit criminal fraud upon the payee. Merely stopping payment on a check, even a post-dated check, is not a crime in and of itself. In other words there is no such crime as "stopping payment on a check." The crime is fraud, which may be perpetrated by stopping payment on a check.


Why do you think that the law defines a conspiracy as a felony even though the underlying crime was only a misdemeanor or an infraction?

Because that's the way your state legislature drafted the statute. Just because the offense turned out to be charged as a misdemeanor offense does not mean that the way it was designed to be carried out wasn't a felony, or that a misdemeanor offense could not have escalated into a felony.


Does Florida extradite for violation of probation for misdemeanor pocession of cannabis under 20 grams?

In Florida, Yes. VOP is a felony even if the original crime was a misdemeanor.


Is a DUI in Iowa an aggravated misdemeanor?

It depends. As a first offense, no. For repeated offenses, it can be and can even be charged as a felony.


Can you buy a gun with a misdemeanor?

Yes. A felony will restrict the purchase of firearms, but not a misdemeanor. ? in louisville KY ? <><><> However, it will depend on WHAT the misdemeanor IS- a conviction of a crime of domestic violence- even if a misdemeanor is a bar to possession of firearms- as is being an unlawful user of controlled drugs.


Can you enter Canada from the United States with a felony on your record?

NO. They technically don't have to let you in even with a misdemeanor, which includes a DUI.


How do you remove a DUI felony charge in Missouri?

It's almost impossible to expunge any felony conviction without a pardon. In fact, it is very difficult to expunge even a misdemeanor DUI.


What happens when a misdemeanor gets caught with heroin?

You get charged with a felony. Although, having any amount of heroin is an auto felony in most states. So you can have a clean record but still get a felony for having even the smallest amount of heroin.


Would larceny in the amount of 2800.00 be a misdemeanor or a felony?

Without even knowing the state in question. . . , because of the dollar amount I would feel comfortable in stating that this would amount to a felony offense.


Is writing a bad check in Alabama a felony?

Writing a bad check is a felony irrespective of the amount of the check or the place where you are trying to. Even if the check is only a few dollars or even if it's a million dollars a bad check should not be written irrespective of whether you are in Alabama or Washington or India. You can be jailed for writing a bad check


Is writing a bad check in Virginia a felony?

Writing a bad check is a felony irrespective of the amount of the check or the place where you are trying to. Even if the check is only a few dollars or even if it's a million dollars a bad check should not be written irrespective of whether you are in Virginia or Washington or India. You can be jailed for writing a bad check


Can you get arrested at the DMV in Florida if you have an warrant in georgia?

Only felony warrant's transfer state to state. If it is a misdemeanor warrant Florida may not even know about it.


If you have a misdemeanor can you get a gun license?

Yes, you can receive a gun license if you have a misdemeanor. The right to bear arms is only taken away if you are convicted of a felony. Hope that helps! Actually, it depends on what the misdemeanor is. A misdemeanor for domestic violence disqualifies you from legally owning a gun. If a misdemeanor has a charge can (even if it didn't) get you a prison sentence of more than a year, that also disqualifies you in most cases.


How many days does a state have to extradite someone?

10 but the requesting state can file for an additional 30 days ; then , drag you around from state to state , jail to jail until you wind up where you left even if it is a misdemeanor and you are on Felony probation in the requesting state. Otherwise I have seen someone extradited from Panama to Iowa for felony marijauna posession. Misdemeanor=No [unless newly acquired whilst on probation which is a felony] New Felony=yes , Anywhere , USA


Is it a felony to write a bad check under 100 in Maryland?

Writing a bad check is a felony irrespective of the amount of the check or the place where you are trying to. Even if the check is only a few dollars or even if it's a million dollars a bad check should not be written irrespective of whether you are in Maryland or Washington or India. You can be jailed for writing a bad check


Is check forgery considered a felony in Washington if the dollar amount is under 150?

Forging a check is a felony irrespective of the amount of the check or the place where you are trying to. Even if the check is only a few dollars or even if it's a million dollars a bad check should not be written irrespective of whether you are in Maryland or Washington or India. You can be jailed for forging a check


How can one erase their criminal history?

It is harder to erase your criminal history if you have been charged with a felony. Even with a misdemeanor it can be difficult. Since a misdemeanor often is considered the lesser of two evils you can probably contact the court that sentenced you your fine and see if you can get it expunged. You will probably have to wait a few years and maybe even a decade after you were arrested to get something erased. A one time misdemeanor (something really minor) is more likely to be erased than a history of misdemeanors and a one time felony.


What is the maximum sentence for a first degree felony in Utah?

A First degree Felony in Utah is punishable by 3 years to life in prison depending on the condition of the crime. Even if this is your first offense probation will not be granted and getting the felony dropped to a misdemeanor will not be aloud. This is according to Utah penal code.