answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Yes. Once an absentee minor report has been filed the police are obligated to be on the "look out" for the named person. A missing person report is treated differently. In such cases authorities actively search for the named person, with assistance from the media and in some cases that involve a minor an Amber Alert is issued. No they will do nothing at 17 they can leave parents custody if they choose. We have been to all law agencies trting to get my neice back. They tell us because she is 17 and can be tried as an adult there is nothing they can do.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2007-01-27 15:44:16
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

What if you don't report a runaway in Michigan?

Parents get charged for neglect


Can you move out at 16 in Oklahoma?

No. Your parents can report you as runaway, and you will be picked up by the authorities and returned home.


What can a parent do if a child moves out at age seventeen in Michigan?

Call the police and report them as a runaway.


Can a mom file runaway charges on her son if he goes with his dad?

{| |- | She can file a report of the child as a runaway with the police. She could also file a report against the father. Either one is going to get the authorities involved. |}


What should i do if my 16 year old child has left home?

Report them as a runaway to the authorities. They will attempt to find them and return them home.


What did the fugitive slave act of 1850require citizens do?

Report suspected runaway slaves to thr authorities, so they could be returned to their owners.


What is your resposibility as the parent of a 17 year old who runs away?

You can report them as a runaway to the authorities. Until they are 18, the parents are responsible for the child.


If your moving in with someone over 18 but you are 17 is there anything they can do about it in Michigan?

Until you are 18, or emancipated, you are subject to your parent's desires. They can report you as a runaway.


Can a parent report your underage daughter to the authorities for not coming home and staying with an older boy?

Assuming the parent is reporting their own child (the question isn't necessarily clear on that), and the child has yet to return home, yes. The parent can report the minor as a runaway, and the authorities will escort her home.


Can a seventeen year old leave home and not get arrested?

If your parents report you as a runaway, you can be picked up by authorities and returned home. If they don't, you could probably stay out of trouble.


What do you do when someone stalks you?

Report it to the authorities.


What can you do if someone is stalking you?

Report it to the authorities.


Runaway or absentee minor report?

A runaway or absentee minor report is what a person files if a minor in their custody has run away or is missing. There are various reasons parents do not file a report a runaway that include not wanting to involve police involvement, they know where the minor is, or they do not think police involvement is needed.


In the state of Indiana if a runaway minor is 17 and 8 months and his or her parent files a report would the authorities actually look for said minor and what would be the consequences if found?

{| |- | The individual would be listed on the runaway listing. If they were picked up, they could be sent back to their parents. The age of majority is 18 in Indiana. |}


If you run away when can your mom report you as a runaway?

36 hours


What would happen to a 17 year old in Michigan if they moved out without consent And If she moved out without it and went across state lines with someone over 18 could they be charged with kidnapping?

Yes, a minor in Michigan is subject to their parents and they could report a runaway and kidnapping.


What would you do about cyberbullying?

Report it to the authorities on whatever website it is on.


What do you say if you know someones stalking you?

Report it to the authorities.


What to do if your parent is slapping hitting and abusing you?

Report it to the authorities.


At what age do the police stop considering a child a runaway in Oklahoma?

The age of majority is 18. Until then, the person responsible for them can report them as a runaway.


When can you report a 16 year old as a runaway?

as soon as the act occurs you can call the police to report the missing individual


What do you do with Elder abuse with a guardian?

Report it to the local authorities immediately.


What should you do if you get shot?

Seek medical attention and report it to the authorities.


What should be done about child abuse?

you should report it to authorities.


How can your mom legally stop you from moving out?

If you are of legal age she can not but if you are a minor she can report you as a runaway and the police will come after you. Anyone who you stay with then will be harboring a runaway which is illegal.