answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Divorce and Marriage Law
Citizenship and Marriage
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

You are 16 and pregnant can you get married in Arkansas?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-01-23 06:02:52

Not without parental consent.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


The age of consent is 16 in Arkansas. As long as they were both over 16 it is legal.


In Arkansas you have to be at least 18 to get married without permission. With parental permission of both sets of parents can get married at 16 or 17. Under 16 is no longer allowed.



The 17 year old is still a minor, but has stepped into adulthood once pregnant. If allowed to be married in the state of Arkansas, yes her and her husband can make their own decision. Morally, we know it is wrong. Legally, it can be right. In Arkansas, pregnant or not, you would need parental consent to get married at 17.


No. But you can get married at 18 without needing parental consent.


yes, but only if your pregnant.



If BOTH parents consent (in writing) to the court then the minor CAN get married.



No. There are plenty of other places you could be a resident and still get married at 16.


No. You are only emancipated regarding your health when pregnant.


No. The age of majority in Arkansas is 18. Being pregnant/giving birth does not emancipate a minor.


The legal age to get married with consent in Arkansas is 16. Like most states and countries they will allow a 16 or 17 year old to get married with the permission of the parents. Younger is seldom allowed, but a few places allow it with a court order and parental permission.


if you get pregnant in Georgia at 16 you can move out and get married it was on george Lopez


at 16 but tha girl gotta be pregnant


If you want to get married go to Arkansas, you can get married at 14 without a parents consent If you want to get married go to Arkansas, you can get married at 14 without a parents consent


Spouse indicates that you're married. No, it is not illegal for your spouse to get pregnant.


No. Pregnant or not, the minimum age to marry in Oregon is 17.


Well when she was married to Corey it was Simms



At 16 you cannot get married unless you have permission from your parents.



No. Being pregnant/giving birth does not emancipate a minor in any state of the US. You are still subject to the control and authority of your parents.


Being pregnant does not emancipate a minor. It does give them certain rights in regards to providing for the welfare of their child.


It is certainly an option. With parental permission a 16 year old can get married in most places. Think carefully about your future and what you want out of life.