Best Answer

The Judicial branch is one of the three main branches of government. These are the Executive, Legislative, and Judicial branches. Each branch has particular duties and the Judicial branch is our federal constitutional court system.

While there are many different courts in the federal court system, only those Congress established under their authority in Article III of the US Constitution are included in the Judicial Branch.

  • US District Courts
  • US Court of International Trade
  • US Court of Appeals Circuit Courts
  • Supreme Court of the United States

Most of the other federal courts, such as US Tax Court, US Bankruptcy Court, and the US Court of Claims, were established under Congress' authority in Article I, and are part of the Legislative Branch of government, despite also being part of the federal court system.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is Judicial a branch of government?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass