Best Answer

1937 - Franklin D. Roosevelt

1941 - Franklin D. Roosevelt

1945 - Franklin D. Roosevelt

1949 - Harry S Truman

1953 - Dwight D. Eisenhower

1957 - Dwight D. Eisenhower *

1961 - John F. Kennedy

1965 - Lyndon B. Johnson

1969 - Richard M. Nixon

1973 - Richard M. Nixon

1977 - Jimmy Carter

1981 - Ronald Reagan

1985 - Ronald Reagan *

1989 - George H. W. Bush

1993 - Bill Clinton

1997 - Bill Clinton

2001 - George W. Bush

2005 - George W. Bush

2009 - Barack Obama

* In years in which January 20 falls on a Sunday, the President takes the oath of office privately on the 20th and publicly on the 21st.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: President sworn in on January 20?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When does the new president takes office?

Presidents are traditionally sworn in on January 20. The next American president will be sworn in January 20, 2009.

Who was sworn in as us vice-president on 20 January 2009?

Joseph Robinette Biden Jr. was sworn in as vice president on 2009 January 20.

When was Brarck Obama sworn in as the president of the US?

This afternoon, January 20, 2009. This afternoon, January 20, 2009. He was sworn in January 20, 2009

Which day does the president take the oath of office?

January 20 is the date the president is sworn in.

On what day is the president sworn into the White House?

The president is sworn in on January 20 of the year following the election.

What month are the US presidents sworn in in?

the month when a president is sworn into the office is january!

What date are the vice president and president sworn in?

The January 20 following the election.

When was President Obama sworn in to the Office of President?

January 20, 2009 was the date.

Where is the ceremony held when the president is sworn in?

Inauguration day. President-elect Barack Obama will be sworn in on January 20, 2009.

When was Vice President Biden Sworn in?

Biden became the vice-president on January 20, 2009. He is running for re-election in 2012.

The date Reagan sworn in as the 40th President?

20 January 1981

Which president was sworn into office on January 20 1981?

Ronald Reagan