Best Answer

i think separation of powers

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the split of the authority of the three branches of government called?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the term for the split authority among the tree branches of government?

Separation of powers

What is the term for the split authority among the three branches of government?

I think it's check and balance

Why did they make 3 branches of government?

To split up the state's

Which principle split the power of the government into three branches?

Separation of powers. The idea was that government cannot be completely trusted, so each branch of the government was given the authority and the responsibility to act as a check against the other two.

How is power in a federal system?

they simply split into 3 branches of government

How is the United States government power split?

The three branches of government: Legislative, Executive, and Judicial.

What responsibilities of government are split up among several branches?

legislative, executive, judicial and administrative branches{For Novanet it's -SEPARATION OF POWERS!}

Which enlightenment thinker wanted to split power of the government into the tree branches?

It was Baron de Montesquieu.

Why is it important that the national government's powers are split up in different branches?

This prevents one branch of government from becoming too powerful.

What are the benefits of having the us government split into 3 branches?

No one branch has too much power.

Which englightenment thinker wanted to split the powers of government into three branches?

Charles-Louis de Montesquieu.

What does it mean to delegate authority?

To delegate authority, authority is split up between members of a government or team. For instance, if a boss tells each employee to do a specific task, they are delegating.