Best Answer

I assume you are asking about the 4 year term for the President. This was established by the Founding Fathers in the Constitution, Article II, Section I: The executive Power shall be vested in a President of the United States of America. He shall hold his Office during the Term of four Years.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who established 4 year terms?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass