A 'discard' is a type of send, and the card is sent from your hand.
Yes, both will trigger, and the opponent will discard a card for each.
The answer is NO. If there is a cost requiring you to discard a card, you cannot play it. You also can't, for example, play a Card Destruction if there are no cards in either players hand or play Raigeki when your opponent controls no monsters.
You cannot voluntarily just send a card from hand or field to the graveyard for no reason. It can only do so if its text specifically lets you, or you do it for the cost, or by the effect of another card.
There is no phase 10 and there is no wild card.
Just take a card from your hand and place it in the Graveyard pile. You can only do it when directed to by an effect, or you have more than six cards in hand at the end of your end phase. You can never discard a card for no reason.
Raigeki Break is a Normal Trap Card. "Discard one card to destroy one card on the field."
You can't ever just discard cards for no reason, you can only do so if instructed to by a card effect or a game rule, such as the one that lets you replace one Field Spell Card with another.
It's called a "Discard all" card. - When played, you must discard all cards of the color of the discard all card (E.g: If the top card on the discard pile is a blue 4, the player may play a blue discard all card and discard all their blue cards.)
No, you cannot discard a wild card in Phase 10.
You cannot simply choose to discard a card from hand, voluntarily, or send cards from the field. You can only do so when allowed to do so for a cost, or instructed to by an effect or game mechanic.
Yes, both will trigger, and the opponent will discard a card for each.
The answer is NO. If there is a cost requiring you to discard a card, you cannot play it. You also can't, for example, play a Card Destruction if there are no cards in either players hand or play Raigeki when your opponent controls no monsters.
gladiator beast heraklinos no doubt :) you can discard a card to negate any spell or trap on either players turn and if you have a divine wrath card on the field you can protect it from card effects!
Ye,s If it matches that card on the discard pile. Otherwise, you pass your turn.
No, in Phase 10, once you have drawn a card, you must keep it and cannot discard it.
You cannot voluntarily just send a card from hand or field to the graveyard for no reason. It can only do so if its text specifically lets you, or you do it for the cost, or by the effect of another card.
No, you cannot discard a card at random, unless you have more than 6 cards in your hand at the end of your turn; then you have to discard 1 card.