You cannot voluntarily just send a card from hand or field to the graveyard for no reason. It can only do so if its text specifically lets you, or you do it for the cost, or by the effect of another card.
A 'discard' is a type of send, and the card is sent from your hand.
The answer is NO. If there is a cost requiring you to discard a card, you cannot play it. You also can't, for example, play a Card Destruction if there are no cards in either players hand or play Raigeki when your opponent controls no monsters.
i think u can discard them and yes at some times u can destroy ur own monsters with a trap card
Yes, both will trigger, and the opponent will discard a card for each.
There is no phase 10 and there is no wild card.
A 'discard' is a type of send, and the card is sent from your hand.
You cannot discard your own continuous effect spell/trap card. It must be removed by card effect. Even if it is it's own effect. You can, however, choose not to use its effect. If you choose not to use its effect by not paying its cost, then the card is destroyed. If you choose not to use its optional effect, then it stays on the field until you choose to use it again. If you have a continuous effect card on the field, chances are that you wanted it there so destroying it yourself is kind of a moot point anyway. there are continuous trap and spell cards that has no cost for activating. you cannot disregard this effect if you don't destroy the card by another spell or trap card or at some point effects of monster cards. -shar0414-
You can never destroy, discard, or otherwise send to the graveyard a card unless directed to by a card effect or a game rule. The exception is a Field Spell card, you can replace one with another even though the first is occupying your Field Spell card zone.
Raigeki Break is a Normal Trap Card. "Discard one card to destroy one card on the field."
The answer is NO. If there is a cost requiring you to discard a card, you cannot play it. You also can't, for example, play a Card Destruction if there are no cards in either players hand or play Raigeki when your opponent controls no monsters.
i think u can discard them and yes at some times u can destroy ur own monsters with a trap card
You can't ever just discard cards for no reason, you can only do so if instructed to by a card effect or a game rule, such as the one that lets you replace one Field Spell Card with another.
It's called a "Discard all" card. - When played, you must discard all cards of the color of the discard all card (E.g: If the top card on the discard pile is a blue 4, the player may play a blue discard all card and discard all their blue cards.)
No, you cannot discard a wild card in Phase 10.
You cannot simply choose to discard a card from hand, voluntarily, or send cards from the field. You can only do so when allowed to do so for a cost, or instructed to by an effect or game mechanic.
In Magic: The Gathering, the discard a card mechanic requires a player to choose and remove a card from their hand, placing it into their graveyard. This can disrupt an opponent's strategy by removing key cards from their hand. It also adds a strategic element for the player using the mechanic, as they must decide which card to discard based on the current game situation. Overall, the discard a card mechanic can influence gameplay by limiting options for both players and shaping the flow of the game.
There are 10 S/T slots, so there can be a maximum of 10 continuous spell cards active, 5 on each side of the field. The Field Spell card is a special kind of continuous card, so technically that makes 11 in total if you count it.