Yes. There's no requirement for a Quickplay Spell to be previously set on the field, for it to be activated at any part of your turn. You can add it to a chain in progress in any phase, from hand, as long as it's your turn.
Yes, this is one of the main advantages of a Quickplay Spell. But to activate it in the opponent's turn, it must have been Set on the field in the previous turn.
1. Activate "Acid Rain"2. Activate "Call of the Haunted" targeting "Labyrinth Tank"3. Chain "Mispolymerization"4. Activate "Stop Defense" targeting "Electromagnetic Bagworm"5. Activate "Scroll of Bewitchment" targeting "Electromagnetic Bagworm" andchoosing DARK6. Activate "Overload Fusion" targeting "Labyrinth Tank"7. Attack "Electromagnetic Bagworm" with "Luminous Soldier"8. Attack with "Labyrinth Tank" Answer from Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2007 Puzzle Guide
You can have as many chains as you've got effects that can activate there. There's no limit on how many chains you can have, but, you can only have one chain during Damage Calculation, that's the only part with a strict limit.
The turn player has Priority, so can activate Chaos Sorcerer's effect as chain link 1. Fiendish Chain can be chained to this. Fiendish Chain will resolve first, so Chaos Sorcerer's effect will be negated when it tries to resolve.
No you cannot. Even if you set cards on your oppoent's turn, the rule for Traps is that they can only be activated during the turn after they are set. Once your turn rolls around you activate your new set card.
Yes, as long as the spell card is a Quickplay Spell, and the trap card is not a Counter Trap. So you cannot chain Monster Reborn to any trap. Nor can you chain Book of Moon to a Counter Trap, for example.
Yes, this is one of the main advantages of a Quickplay Spell. But to activate it in the opponent's turn, it must have been Set on the field in the previous turn.
You do not have to Set a Quickplay Spell Card to use it in your own turn - just the same as you do not have to Set your regular Normal Spell Cards before you activate them. You can chain a Quickplay spell from hand too, as they are spell speed 2 - that is, you don't have to set them if you want to chain them to something. So if it is your battle phase and you attack, and the opponent uses Mirror Force, you can chain My Body as a Shield from your hand.However if you want to use them in the opponent's turn, you do have to set them on the field.
In your own standby phase, yeah. It is a Quickplay spell, so can be played from hand in your own turn. You can draw it, then activate it in the Standby phase, tributing Treeborn Frog, then resummon the frog before the standby phase ends.
Yes, Quickplay Spells such as Mystical Space Typhoon can be chained from hand, on your own turn only. If you want to activate them in the opponent's turn, they must have been Set on a previous turn.
Yes, you can chain to a card(s) that activate during the Standby Phase.
1. Activate "Acid Rain"2. Activate "Call of the Haunted" targeting "Labyrinth Tank"3. Chain "Mispolymerization"4. Activate "Stop Defense" targeting "Electromagnetic Bagworm"5. Activate "Scroll of Bewitchment" targeting "Electromagnetic Bagworm" andchoosing DARK6. Activate "Overload Fusion" targeting "Labyrinth Tank"7. Attack "Electromagnetic Bagworm" with "Luminous Soldier"8. Attack with "Labyrinth Tank" Answer from Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2007 Puzzle Guide
As an Optional Trigger, the destruction must be the last thing to happen. If it is destroyed, but something else 'happens' (a summon, a resolution, etc) before it gets chance to activate, then it has 'missed the timing' and is not allowed to activate at all.
Because you tribute it as a cost, it's not possible to activate it more than once in the same chain.
Monster Reborn is a Normal Spell Card, so is Spell Speed 1. You can only activate it during your own Main Phases, as the start of a chain.
You can have as many chains as you've got effects that can activate there. There's no limit on how many chains you can have, but, you can only have one chain during Damage Calculation, that's the only part with a strict limit.
You can only do so in your turn. You may do so during Main Phase like a normal Spell Card. You can also do so to start a Chain. For example, if your monster attacked and your opponent activated Mirror Force, you can Chain My Body as a Shield from your hand. If you plan to activate a Quick-play Spell Card during your opponent's turn, however, you must Set your Quick-play Spell Card during your Main Phase.