Yes, Equip Spell Cards target when they are activated.
They are considered to be 'Equip Cards' but not 'Equip Spell Cards', in case anything specifies the latter.
No, it is a Field Spell card.
Yes, Equip Spell Cards cannot exist on the field without their target. If the target leaves the field, the Equip Spell Card will be destroyed and go to the graveyard.
Spell and Trap cards with field or blanket effects (destroy all monsters, switch all monsters to defence mode) will affect all monsters regardless of ownership, unless stated otherwise. Cards like Swords of Revealing Light only affects the opponent's monsters, because it says so. Gravity Bind on the other hand affects all Lv4 or higher monsters, regardless of who controls them.
No you cannot. Even if you set cards on your oppoent's turn, the rule for Traps is that they can only be activated during the turn after they are set. Once your turn rolls around you activate your new set card.
No, face-down monsters cannot be equipped.
If you mean Union monsters then yes they do, as will any monsters turned into Equip cards by monsters such as Destiny Hero Plasma or Koa'Ki Meiru War Arms.
Yes, monsters acting as Equip cards are treated as Equip Spell Cards and are treated as such for the purposes of Spell destruction card.
Spirit Burner is a equip spell card, it may not be used during your opponents turn. Only quick play spells (indicated by a lightning bolt) may be used then.
Yes. Monsters that are acting as Equip cards, are considered to be Equip Spell Cards and are affected by everything that normally affects Spell Cards. So spell destruction cards will affect them while monster destruction will not.
I run a very good dragon deck and the only equip card I run is Axe of Despair. 1000 attack.
There are 3 Spell Cards in the TCG that change a monster's type: the Equip Spell "Dragonic Attack", which changes the equipped monster into a Dragon; the Equip Spell "Reptillianne Rage", which changes the equipped monster into a Reptile; and the Field Spell "Zombie World" which changes all monsters in play and in the Graveyards into Zombies.
The equip spell is sent to the graveyard and the monster returns to your hand as usual :)
Yes, and in fact several Equip Spell cards would be useless if they could not, such as 'Snatch Steal' and 'Mark of the Rose'.
Yes, for 2 reasons * The equipped card doesn't become a spell card, just an equip card without specification * The effect of thousand eyes restrict not the equipped card increases your attack and defense.
The Equip Spell card is called "Ekibyo Drakmord".
Monsters who go into the S/T zone for any reason are then treated as Continuous Spell Cards or Equip Spell Cards depending on what it is doing. It is no longer a monster card so is unaffected by anything that specifically affects monster cards, and cannot be tributed for a tribute summon, etc. However if something required you to send an Equip Spell Card to the graveyard, you could use that monster.