Manju of the thousand hand can.
when it is normal/flip summon ( no special) you can search your deck for a ritual monster or magic to put in your hand.
Senju of the Thousand Hands does the same, but is only for monster.
Sonic Bird works this way to search for Spell Cards only. (Unlike the other two, Sonic Bird is a Wind Type monster).
BTW, all three of these are searchable with Sangan, because their attacks are 1500 or less.
you choose the card choose two tribute choose the monster you want two tribute summon and summon it
Ritual Spell Cards are used to summon (usually powerful) Ritual Monsters. In terms of timing, they're played just like normal spell-speed 1 spells. Ritual cards will usually require that you tribute monsters whose combined levels are equal or greater to the Ritual Monster you are trying to summon.
A Tribute Summon is the "Normal Summon" of Level 5 or higher monsters. To Normal Summon these cards, you must first Tribute monsters on your side of the field. To Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster, you must Tribute one monster. To Tribute Summon a Level 5-12 monster, you must Tribute two monsters.To Set a Level 5 or higher monster, you must still follow the same guidelines concerning Tributes as stated above.A Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon (however, some monsters state specific ones, such as the Monarch series). Therefore, you can generally only Tribute Summon or Tribute Set once during each turn (it also counts towards your Normal Summon limit). It is also important to note that Tributing a monster is considered a Cost for a Tribute Summon or Tribute Set. Because it is a Cost, if the Tribute Summon is negated by a card effect, the Tributed monster does not return to the field.For more information regarding Tribute Summoning and Tribute Sets, click on the appropriate "Related Links" below.
No, as a tribute summon is one continuous step.
It is a Lv6 Normal Monster so can be Tribute Summoned by offering one monster as tribute.
Obelisk the Tormentor (Effect Monster) is not Ritual Summoned nor does it require a ritual. To summon Obelisk the Tormentor, you must Tribute 3 monsters (it is treated as a Tribute Summon).
Yes, Advanced Ritual Art can be used to summon any Ritual Monster from your hand or Deck, as long as you meet the specific requirements for that monster's Ritual Summon. The card allows you to send monsters from your hand or field to the Graveyard as the required Tribute, which can help you fulfill the Level requirement of the Ritual Monster. However, you must still adhere to the specific summoning conditions outlined by the Ritual Monster's card.
Yes, it does have to be in your hand.
You can definitely tribute a monster on the same turn as a Normal Summon, ie, you can normal summon Exiled Force and tribute it for its effect. What you can't do is tribute it for a Tribute Summon because this is another Normal Summon, you can't perform two in a turn unless an effect allows you to do so. But you can tribute that monster for other things, like an activation cost or for a special summon.
you choose the card choose two tribute choose the monster you want two tribute summon and summon it
If a monster is set you cannot activate it. "Torrential Tribute" can only activate when any player performs a flip summon, normal summon, Ritual summon, Fusion summon or Special summon, but a set is different from a summon so you cannot activate "Torrential Tribute". The same applies to other cards that activate when a monster is summoned (like "Bottomless Trap Hole" and "Solemn Judgment").
Only if the card specifically says it can summon a Ritual Monster, like Ritual Foregone. Otherwise, you can't do it, cards like A Hero Emerges, or Monster Gate, cannot special summon a Ritual Monster.Also if you summon the Ritual Monster properly, by Ritual Summon, and it is then sent to the graveyard for whatever reason, then you may bring it back to the field using cards like Monster Reborn. However you cannot simply discard a Ritual Monster from hand and try using Monster Reborn straight away, they are a form of special summon only monster, simply by being Ritual Monsters.
No, because it wasn't 'properly' special summoned. To be able to special summon a Ritual Monster from the graveyard, it has to be initially summoned by Ritual Summon. Ritual Foregone does not Ritual Summon.
All Ritual Summons are considered a Special Summon. However, not all Special Summons are considered a Ritual Summon. A Ritual Summon can only be performed with a Ritual Spell Card and a Ritual Monster. A Special Summon refers to any monster that is placed on the field in a way that is not a Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Set. Also, Ritual Summons are never considered a Normal Summon.
Relinquished is Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Spell Card Black Illusion Ritual. It requires a monster as a Tribute to Special Summon Relinquished from your Hand. Once Relinquished is successfully Ritual Summoned, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it is eligible to be Special Summoned from it. You cannot Special Summon Relinquished from the Graveyard unless it was successfully Ritual Summoned first.
Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.
No, a Tribute Summon follows the same position rules as a Normal Summon, so a monster you Tribute Summon is either face-up attack or Tribute Set into face-down defense.