answersLogoWhite

0

As an Ignition Effect monster, Breaker's effect can only be activated in your own Main Phases.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

Can your opponent chain Dragonic Knight effect when you dark hole lightning vortex or like breaker the magical warrior effect?

For breaker they can, but not for dark hole or lightning vortex, because those two do not 'target'.


If you summon 'Breaker the Magical Warrior' and your oppoenent activates 'Trap Hole' will Breaker's effect to destroy a spell or trap card still work before it's destroyed?

Normally a monster's effect can be activated due to the turn player retaining Priority when he summons. Breaker's spell counter though is placed on himself as a Triggered effect, which triggers from his Normal Summon, meaning you can't activate his destruction effect when you summon him because he hasn't got the counter yet. So this trigger takes place at chain link 1, and it's to this that the opponent will chain Trap Hole. Trap Hole will destroy Breaker, his trigger will fail to resolve, and he never was in a position to use his spell/trap destroying effect.


Can you use master hyperions effect on your opponents turn?

yes


What happens if D.D. Warrior Lady attacks Kelbek in Yu-Gi-Oh?

If you choose to activate the effect of D.D. Warrior Lady, both monsters will be removed from play. This is because the effect of Kelbek is mandatory and will activate first in the chain. The player controlling D.D. Warrior Lady then has the choice of activating her effect. When the chain resolves, D.D. Warrior Lady will banish both monsters and the effect of Kelbek will disappear since D.D. Warrior Lady is gone.


How do you use junk warrior effect?

When you successfully Synchro Summon Junk Warrior, its effect activates. Look at all the face-up Lv2 or Lv1 monsters you have on the field, add their ATK up and add them to Junk Warrior. So if you had a Lv2 monster with 600 ATK, Junk Warrior would get a 600 ATK bonus.

Related Questions

Can you chain Compulsory Evacuation Device to Breaker the Magical Warrior's effect?

You can chain it to the Trigger that adds a Spell Counter to Breaker, and also to the activation of his S/T card destroying effect.


Can your opponent chain Dragonic Knight effect when you dark hole lightning vortex or like breaker the magical warrior effect?

For breaker they can, but not for dark hole or lightning vortex, because those two do not 'target'.


If you summon 'Breaker the Magical Warrior' and your oppoenent activates 'Trap Hole' will Breaker's effect to destroy a spell or trap card still work before it's destroyed?

Normally a monster's effect can be activated due to the turn player retaining Priority when he summons. Breaker's spell counter though is placed on himself as a Triggered effect, which triggers from his Normal Summon, meaning you can't activate his destruction effect when you summon him because he hasn't got the counter yet. So this trigger takes place at chain link 1, and it's to this that the opponent will chain Trap Hole. Trap Hole will destroy Breaker, his trigger will fail to resolve, and he never was in a position to use his spell/trap destroying effect.


When should you put spell counters on a Yu-Gi-Oh card and how many counters can you put on per turn?

When you trigger an effect that says to put a spell counter on a card that can accepts spell counters.You can add as many counters per turn as possible, there is no limit. You put a counter on a card when the effect of a card tells you to do so (such as Breaker the Magical Warrior when it is Normal Summoned or Royal Magical Library when a Spell card is activated.)


When your opponent summons breaker the magical warrior and you use torrential tribute does breaker still get to use his effect to break a card?

No. Normally if you successfully summon a monster, you can place any Ignition Effect at chain link 1, before the opponent can respond with cards like Bottomless Trap Hole. However, Breaker has a trigger that activates when he is Normal Summoned, and it is this trigger that gives him the spell counter he can use for his Ignition Effect. So this trigger will be chain link 1, and Torrential Tribute is chain link 2. Torrential Tribute will destroy him before he even gets his counter, so in this case he would not get the chance to destroy an S/T card before his own destruction.


Can you use Relinquished's effect on Turbo Warrior?

No. The effect of Turbo Warrior denies this possibility as Relinquished is a Level 1 monster.


Can you use master hyperions effect on your opponents turn?

yes


Can loose neutral wire effect the operation of Earth Leakage Circuit Breaker?

Yes, a loose neutral wire can effect the operation of Earth Leakage Circuit Breaker.


Can you chain breaker the magical warrior's effect to torrential tribute?

In either scenario below, whether he was summoned or on the field, his effect will not do anything to prevent Torrential Tribute's effect, in fact, Breaker can't chain his effect to Torrential in the first place. The only way that Breaker can win against Torrential Tribute is when his already on the field and you destroy it when its face down before it could activate its effects. Lets put this in scenarios.Scenario 1 - Normal Summoning Breaker1. You Normal Summon Breaker the Magical Warrior2. Breaker's effect activates to gain 1 spell counter (Chain 1)3. Your opponent chains Torrential Tribute to Breaker's summon (Chain 2)4. Chain resolves backwards which Torrential Tribute (chain 2) destroys all monsters on the field, then, Breaker's effect (chain 1) goes off. However, since Breaker was destroyed by Torrential Tribute and his effect doesn't have its designated target (himself) to put a spell counter on, his effect cannot happen so nothing happens for chain 1.Scenario 2 - His on the field the fieldLets say his on the field with one spell counter, you summon a monster and your opponent activates Torrential Tribute in response to the summoning. Firstly, during this time, you cannot use Breaker's effect on Torrential Tribute since his Spell/Trap Destruction effect is an Ignition effect, which means effects that require a manual activation by the card's controller usually during their own Main Phase 1 or 2. To start things off, most Ignition effect during a chain would most likely be the first effect during a chain (chain 1), if it isn't on the chain then Ignition effects cannot activate their effects in response to the cards in the chain. While he has an Ignition effect, his effect is Spell Speed 1 (which all Ignition Effects are), while Normal Traps (which torrential Tribute is) are Spell Speed 2, you cannot use an effect to chain to something that has a faster Spell Speed than a card that has a lower Spell Speed. If he could chain his effect to Torrential Tribute, his effect needs to be a Quick effect, which is a Spell Speed 2 and at par with Traps in order to successfully chain his effect to it. So after that all that trouble, Torrential Tribute activates, all monsters are destroyed without Breaker activating his effect.PS - Even if you were going to use Breaker's effect in response to Torrential Tribute (which you can't as stated before), you would destroy Torrential Tribute but its effects will still go through and proceeds on to destroy all monsters, regardless if it was not on the field. The only way on stopping any card effects completely is when you have cards that can negate certain effects, for example, Dark Bribe, Solemn Judgment, Divine Wrath etc.Lets make this into a scenario1. You summoned a monster(s) with whatever effect or Normal Summon2. Your opponent responds your summon(s) with a Torrential Tribute (chain 1)3. You use Breaker's effect in response to Torrential Tribute (chain 2)4. Chain resolves backwards which Breaker's effect (chain 2) destroys Torrential Tribute, then, Torrential Tribute's effect (chain 1) goes through and proceeds on destroying all monsters.Hopefully this helps you know that Breaker can't use his effect to chain to Traps in general and sorry for the long explanation and possibilities but that's how the gameplay and rules for Yu-Gi-Oh! works.


If King Dragon attacks a Dd warrior does king dragon get removed from play?

I belive D.D. Warrior lady can activate her effect because her effect does not target.


What happens if D.D. Warrior Lady attacks Kelbek in Yu-Gi-Oh?

If you choose to activate the effect of D.D. Warrior Lady, both monsters will be removed from play. This is because the effect of Kelbek is mandatory and will activate first in the chain. The player controlling D.D. Warrior Lady then has the choice of activating her effect. When the chain resolves, D.D. Warrior Lady will banish both monsters and the effect of Kelbek will disappear since D.D. Warrior Lady is gone.


How do you say female warrior or something to that effect in Hawaiian?

You can say "pūʻaliʻi wāhine" in Hawaiian, which translates to "female warrior."