answersLogoWhite

0

It allows you to remove them, that is the cost to summon it. If it needed something else to remove the cards, that would be a Trigger effect that would say 'if' or 'when' that happens. Compare to cards like Gorz or Phantom Dragon, who summon themselves 'when' something happens.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

Can cannon soldier tribute himself?

Yes, Cannon Soldier can tribute itself for its effect. An important thing to note is that you can do this even when Skill Drain is on the field, because Cannon Soldier's effect would resolve when it hits the graveyard.


Can you special summon chaos sorcerer when its in your hand?

Initially, Chaos Sorcerer must be special summoned from hand by following the text on the card. It cannot be special summoned from hand though by any other effect, like that of A Hero Emerges - it can only summon itself using its own method.


In Yu-Gi-Oh can 'Stardust Dragon' negate 'Bottomless Trap Hole'?

Bottomless Trap Hole destroys the summoned monster as well as removing it, meaning that Stardust Dragon can tribute itself to chain its negating Quick Effect to BTH's activation. This negation effect will resolve, negating and destroying Bottomless Trap Hole. Then in the end phase, Stardust Dragon will summon itself to the field.


Can malefic blue eyes be special summoned after being special summoned the right way and no field card is on the field?

Because it is an 'only be special summoned by..' monster, that means it can be special summoned by cards like Monster Reborn, after it was summoned properly but was destroyed. Note that a field spell card is in no way part of Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon's summon condition. MB-EWD will simply be destroyed if it is ever face-up on the field, and no Field Spell Card is in play. So if Monster Reborn was used in this case, MB-EWD would be special summoned, and then destroy itself.


If a face down Penguin Soldier is attacked can its effect be used on itself after it is flipped?

No, the normal result of battle applies first, then the effect. Monsters considered destroyed by battle are not actually sent to the graveyard until the end of the Damage Step, this is after any flip effects have resolved. So Penguin Soldier is actually still on the field when his flip effect activates. However, monsters considered destroyed by battle can not be affected by effects that try to return them to hand or deck. Penguin Soldier will be unable to choose himself as a monster to return, unless he survived Damage Calculation.

Related Questions

Can cannon soldier tribute himself?

Yes, Cannon Soldier can tribute itself for its effect. An important thing to note is that you can do this even when Skill Drain is on the field, because Cannon Soldier's effect would resolve when it hits the graveyard.


Can you special summon chaos sorcerer when its in your hand?

Initially, Chaos Sorcerer must be special summoned from hand by following the text on the card. It cannot be special summoned from hand though by any other effect, like that of A Hero Emerges - it can only summon itself using its own method.


When Light and Darkness Dragon is destroyed can i revive it using it's effect?

Light and Darkness Dragon's first line of text says that it cannot be special summoned. Therefore when it is destroyed and its last effect triggers, it cannot choose itself.


Can penguin soldier effect target him self?

Yes it can, according to OCG ruling as long as it is not destroyed by battle then it can target itself, otherwise not.


Can 'Stardust Dragon' be revived after using its effect after using 'Starlight Road'?

Stardust Dragon will be able to use its effect to negate a card. However, it will not be able to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard. This is because it was not properly Synchro Summoned first; therefore, it is not eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.The effect of Starlight Road does not state that the Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon. It does not properly Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon.For confirmation on this ruling, click on the "Related Link" below.


Does black rose dragon destroy itself when using its ability?

Yes.If it didn't, it'd be much more popular and overpowered, I imagine.But remember, it will have been properly Synchro Summoned, so you can bring it back, OR not use the effect at all


Can a monster attack the same turn it was Normal or Special Summoned?

Yes, unless the card itself or another card on the field says so, a monster can attack on the same turn it was Normal or Special Summoned.


Why is a pyrenoid necessary?

Necessary to make food for itself


Can you special summon Lava Golem to your side of the field in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Lava Golem's own special summon effect can only special summon itself to the opponent's side of the field. Like other 'can only be special summoned by..' monsters, if you summon it correctly, and it is then destroyed, it can be brought back to the field by cards like Monster Reborn. In Lava Golem's case, it will be special summoned to your side of the field if you do this.


Can you use stardust dragons effect if you use starlight road?

The Stardust Dragon can use its negation effect, but will not be able to resummon itself. Special summon-only monsters (which Synchro, Ritual and Fusion monsters are) must be 'properly' special summoned first (ie, Synchro, Ritual or Fusion Summoned) if you want to resummon them from the graveyard. There are cards that can get them on the field without properly summoning them, like Cyber Stein, and Starlight Road. If you summon them with these, the monster can't later be revived from the graveyard after it gets destroyed.


In Yu-Gi-Oh can 'Stardust Dragon' negate 'Bottomless Trap Hole'?

Bottomless Trap Hole destroys the summoned monster as well as removing it, meaning that Stardust Dragon can tribute itself to chain its negating Quick Effect to BTH's activation. This negation effect will resolve, negating and destroying Bottomless Trap Hole. Then in the end phase, Stardust Dragon will summon itself to the field.


Can malefic blue eyes be special summoned after being special summoned the right way and no field card is on the field?

Because it is an 'only be special summoned by..' monster, that means it can be special summoned by cards like Monster Reborn, after it was summoned properly but was destroyed. Note that a field spell card is in no way part of Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon's summon condition. MB-EWD will simply be destroyed if it is ever face-up on the field, and no Field Spell Card is in play. So if Monster Reborn was used in this case, MB-EWD would be special summoned, and then destroy itself.