Yes, Spell Shattering Arrow negates the effects of Gear Town. When it is used, it removes the benefits provided by Gear Town to the target, effectively neutralizing any enhancements or buffs that Gear Town would typically offer. This can be a strategic move in gameplay, as it allows players to counteract the advantages gained from that location.
"Light of the Living Arrow" is also known as "Spell Shattering Arrow".The actual (as opposed to the anime version) card effect states:Destroy all face-up Spell cards your opponent controls. For each destroyed Spell card, inflict 500 damage to your opponent.This card will only destroy face-up Spells and cannot be activated until your opponent has a face-up Spell card.However, since this is a Quick Play Spell card, if your opponent activates a Spell card you can chain to its effect with this card. When the chain resolves, your opponent's Spell will be destroyed, they will lose 500 Life Points, and then your opponent's Spell card's effect takes place.This card, like "Mystical Space Typhoon", cannot actually negate card effects. However, if this card is chaining to the effect of a Continuous Spell (i.e. Continuous, Equip, and Field Spell cards), when the chain resolves, that Spell card's effect disappears.
It can't negate continuous 'effects' because it has to chain to activations. Continuous effects do not activate. It can chain to and negate the activation of a continuous spell or trap. If the continuous spell or trap has its activation negated, then the card is destroyed and goes to the graveyard.
One notable card that negates monster effects is "Effect Veiler." This Quick-Play Spell card allows you to target a face-up monster on the field and negate its effects for the turn. Another example is "Imperial Order," which negates all Spell effects on the field, indirectly affecting monsters that rely on Spell effects. Additionally, "Skill Drain" can be used to negate all monster effects on the field as long as it remains active.
The effect of an 'Ancient Gear' will not negate the effect of 'Gravity Bind'. The effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated. However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated.
Evolzar Laggia can negate the summoning of monsters, including those like Stardust Dragon, by detaching an Xyz material during the resolution of a summon. However, it does not negate the effect of Stardust Dragon itself, which can negate spell and trap card effects. Therefore, if Stardust Dragon is summoned successfully, it can still activate its effect to negate and destroy other cards, but Laggia can prevent its summoning in the first place.
Yes, spell shattering arrow does work when your opponent activates a normal spell in Yu-Gi-Oh. The shattering arrow spell destroys all face-up spell cards of your opponent.
"Light of the Living Arrow" is also known as "Spell Shattering Arrow".The actual (as opposed to the anime version) card effect states:Destroy all face-up Spell cards your opponent controls. For each destroyed Spell card, inflict 500 damage to your opponent.This card will only destroy face-up Spells and cannot be activated until your opponent has a face-up Spell card.However, since this is a Quick Play Spell card, if your opponent activates a Spell card you can chain to its effect with this card. When the chain resolves, your opponent's Spell will be destroyed, they will lose 500 Life Points, and then your opponent's Spell card's effect takes place.This card, like "Mystical Space Typhoon", cannot actually negate card effects. However, if this card is chaining to the effect of a Continuous Spell (i.e. Continuous, Equip, and Field Spell cards), when the chain resolves, that Spell card's effect disappears.
No, she can only negate Spell, Trap or Monster effects that Target. Dark Hole does not target anything.
In a way. Living Arrow was the name it was given in the anime, it became Spell Shattering Arrow when it was printed in the Zombie World structure deck. It has a different effect to that on the show.
It can't negate continuous 'effects' because it has to chain to activations. Continuous effects do not activate. It can chain to and negate the activation of a continuous spell or trap. If the continuous spell or trap has its activation negated, then the card is destroyed and goes to the graveyard.
One notable card that negates monster effects is "Effect Veiler." This Quick-Play Spell card allows you to target a face-up monster on the field and negate its effects for the turn. Another example is "Imperial Order," which negates all Spell effects on the field, indirectly affecting monsters that rely on Spell effects. Additionally, "Skill Drain" can be used to negate all monster effects on the field as long as it remains active.
The effect of an 'Ancient Gear' will not negate the effect of 'Gravity Bind'. The effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated. However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated.
No monster can chain to a Counter Trap in order to negate the activation. Quick monster effects are spell speed 2, and only Counter Traps can chain to Counter Traps, spell speed 3. So cards like Light and Darkness Dragon and Stardust Dragon can't be used against them. Some monsters can prevent the activation of Counter Traps such as Jinzo. A few others have continuous effects that negate all trap effects. Sky Scourge Invicil is one, when summoned with a Dark monster as tribute.
Evolzar Laggia can negate the summoning of monsters, including those like Stardust Dragon, by detaching an Xyz material during the resolution of a summon. However, it does not negate the effect of Stardust Dragon itself, which can negate spell and trap card effects. Therefore, if Stardust Dragon is summoned successfully, it can still activate its effect to negate and destroy other cards, but Laggia can prevent its summoning in the first place.
No because the card is already active. Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell can only negate the activation of a spell card, not the trigger of the effect.
The official rulings for Cyber Dragon Infinity state that it can only negate the effects of face-up cards on the field, and not those in the hand, Deck, or Graveyard. Additionally, it cannot negate the activation of a Spell or Trap card that does not target.
You have the negate the Ritual Spell card. Once the spell card resolves, the monster is considered 'successfully' special summoned, there's no chance to negate, unlike monsters who summon themselves without using the chain, like Cyber Dragon.