answersLogoWhite

0

Yes. If you activate any Spell or Trap Card (including Normal or Quick-Play cards), your opponent can chain the activation with Fairy Wind. Note that your opponent cannot chain a Counter Trap Card with Fairy Wind because a Counter Trap Card is Spell Speed 3, while Fairy Wind is Spell Speed 2.

For example, if you activate Dian Keto the Cure Master, your opponent can then chain with Fairy Wind. The Chain then resolves backwards, with Dian Keto the Cure Master as Chain Link 1 and Fairy Wind as Chain Link 2:

  1. The effect of Fairy Wind resolves, destroying Dian Keto the Cure Master, and inflicting 300 damage to both players.
  2. The effect of Dian Keto the Cure Master resolves, increasing your Life Points by 1000.

Fairy Wind does not negate the effects of the cards it destroys. Therefore, the effect of Dian Keto the Cure Masterwill continue to resolve. Note that this does not apply to Continuous Spell or Trap Cards as they must remain on the field for their effects to resolve.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

Can you equip an Equip Spell to one of your opponent's monsters in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, Equip Spell Cards target when they are activated.


Can you equip Ekibyo Drakmord to an opponent's set monster card?

Equip cards can never be attached to Set monsters. They can only ever attach to a face-up monster.


If you have a monster that cant be attacked like an earthbound immortal and equip it with a card that makes it so you're opponent can only attack it what would happen?

the person is not allowed to atack until the equip card is destroyed


Can you use powertool dragons effect when you dont have more then 3 equip card in your deck example i only have 2 equip cards in my deck can i use powertool dragons effect to get a equip card?

No, because the effect requires you to search for three, not 'up to three'. If you do not have at least three in deck, then you can't activate the effect.


Can you equip a spell card to a monster after you attack with it for example i attack a 2000 def monster with lord of D. and then i equip a rush reclessly after i already atacked can i do that?

Rush Recklessly is a Quickplay Spell card, not an equip. You cannot activate an Equip Spell Card during the battle phase, but you can use one on a monster who has attacked, in main phase 2.If you meant to ask about Quickplays, depending on what they are, they can be used during an attack. If the Quickplay Spell modifies the ATK or DEF of a monster, you can activate it during the Damage Step, ie, after the face-down monster flips up. So in your case, if you attacked a face-down monster with Lord of D, it will be flipped at the start of the Damage Step. Before Damage Calculation itself, you are allowed to use Rush Recklessly to give Lord of D enough ATK to destroy the defending monster.

Related Questions

Can you equip equipment to an opponent's creature in the game?

No, you cannot equip equipment to an opponent's creature in the game.


Do your equips go to your opponents side of the field?

No, even if your Equip cards Equip to your opponent's monster, or if your monster who has an Equip card has control switched to the opponent, the Equip card itself remains on your side of the field.


Can you equip spell cards to an opponent's monster?

yes you can equip spell card cards to an opponent's monster unless the card states so a good example of this is snatch steal


Can you equip an Equip Spell to your opponent's monster?

Yes, and in fact several Equip Spell cards would be useless if they could not, such as 'Snatch Steal' and 'Mark of the Rose'.


When you equip your monster to your opponent's monster where does your monster card go in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Same as when you use a regular Equip Spell card on the opponent's monster, the monster acting as an Equip Spell Card goes to your own S/T zone.


If The Six Samurai - Zanji attacks a stronger monster will he die?

Yes, a with normal rules, but the opponent's monster will die as well equip it with mist body then it wont also activate spirit barrier you lose no Life Points


Can you equip an Equip Spell Card to a monster your opponent controls?

Yes. Cards like 'Snatch Steal' would be useless otherwise.


Can you equip an Equip Spell to one of your opponent's monsters in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, Equip Spell Cards target when they are activated.


Can you equip Ekibyo Drakmord to an opponent's set monster card?

Equip cards can never be attached to Set monsters. They can only ever attach to a face-up monster.


If I equip 'Light and Darkness Dragon' to 'Cyberdark Dragon' does LADD's effect still activate when destroyed?

Yes it will. The conditions are still being met, even if it was an Equip card at time of destruction.


Do you have to equip Flint to your monster if your opponent's monster equipped with your Flint has been destroyed?

As long as there is a valid target, Flint will trigger and re-equip to a monster after the previous equip target is destroyed. That may mean it has to equip one of your own monsters, you can't just decide not to allow it to come back, it does so as a mandatory effect as long as there is indeed something it can equip to.


Is spellbinding circle a equip card?

No it is a Continuous Trap Card that prevents your opponent from attacking and/or changing battle positions.