answersLogoWhite

0

The description text reads: A fiend with dark powers for confusing the enemy. Among the Fiend-Type monsters, this monster boasts considerable force.

ATK/DEF values: 2500/1200

Passcode: 70781052

Copyright notice: ©1996 Kazuki Takahashi

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

Another way to say summoned?

From Yugi himself in YU-GI-OH PC game:I call forth my Summoned Skull! or Cursed of Dragon!


Can you special summon hamon lord of striking thunder from your deck?

No, you can't. The only time Hamon can be special summoned is while he's in your hand, by following the text on his card. If a monster can be special summoned from other zones, it will say so on the card.


Can yugioh fusion monsters be special summoned from the graveyard?

Normally, yes, Fusion Monsters can be Special Summoned from the graveyard, if they were properly Summoned first. That usually means by Fusion Summon, or if they are a special one that don't actually use Fusion Summon (Gyzarus, Neospacian Fusions, etc) then these are considered properly summoned if you follow the card text.A Fusion Monster is not considered properly summoned if the summon was negated, or it reached the field in other ways. For example, Cyber Stein 'special summons' a Fusion Monster, but does not Fusion Summon it. That monster would be unable to be revived from the graveyard when it dies.Lastly, some say "cannot be special summoned except by" and the except by bit means that's the only way they can ever be special summoned, so monsters like this (Dark Paladin, etc) may not be special summoned from the graveyard even if it was properly Fusion Summoned initially.


If a monster card says it can only be special summond by blah blah blah can you still tribute summon it Or can you ONLY special summon it?

The only way it can initially reach the field is by following the text on the card. Even if it does not specifically say 'cannot be Normal Summoned or Set', it still can 'only' be Special Summoned, and only by following the text, not by other sources such as A Hero Emerges.


Can 'Monster Reborn' special summon 'Sky Scourge Enrise'?

Yeah. There's just two kinds of monsters you need to look out for; 1 - Monsters that say "Can only be special summoned by..." These monsters have to be summoned properly by their own effects first, if you wish to use Monster Reborn on them. You can't just discard them and use Monster Reborn. 2 - Monsters that say "Cannot be special summoned except by.." The only way (barring a few highly specialised circumstances) these can ever reach the field, is by following their own text. They cannot be special summoned from the graveyard by Monster Reborn, even if they were properly summoned first.

Related Questions

Another way to say summoned?

From Yugi himself in YU-GI-OH PC game:I call forth my Summoned Skull! or Cursed of Dragon!


Although the fiend megacyber doesn't always write special summon can it be special summoned?

The official card lore states that it is Special Summoned. If you have a card that does not say Special Summon on it, then it is most likely a counterfeit.


Can you special summon hamon lord of striking thunder from your deck?

No, you can't. The only time Hamon can be special summoned is while he's in your hand, by following the text on his card. If a monster can be special summoned from other zones, it will say so on the card.


Can Monster Reborn be used on fusion cards?

As long as the Fusion Monster was properly Special Summoned (by Fusion Summon normally, but if the monster cannot actually be Fusion Summoned, then by following the text on its card) then you can bring it back using Monster Reborn.Some may say "This card cannot be special summoned except by Fusion Summon" which means even Monster Reborn can't be used, even if it was summoned properly.


What is released on summons?

The term released? It's the softer version of the term "Sacrificed". People first began playing Yu-Gi-Oh by saying "I sacrifice kuriboh to summon the summoned skull!" but as modern day words get softer to offend less people, people began saying "I Tribute Kuriboh to summon, Summoned Skull!" and now, it got even softer, apparently Tribute it still offensive. So now people say "I release Kuriboh to summon, Summoned Skull!" So yeah, released just means sacrificed.


Can you normal summon mirage knight?

The first prints of Mirage Knight were missing an important line of text that was added on later prints. Mirage Knight's first line of text should say: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set.So when ever you see This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except... on a card, NO Normal Summons (or Sets). You must follow the Special Summoning conditions stated on it.Even if your card omits that first line of text, it still must be played following the official text and rulings.


Where on the back of a greeting card does it say when it was published?

It all just depends on what card it is, but normally, it is in small print at the bottom center of the card in the back


Can yugioh fusion monsters be special summoned from the graveyard?

Normally, yes, Fusion Monsters can be Special Summoned from the graveyard, if they were properly Summoned first. That usually means by Fusion Summon, or if they are a special one that don't actually use Fusion Summon (Gyzarus, Neospacian Fusions, etc) then these are considered properly summoned if you follow the card text.A Fusion Monster is not considered properly summoned if the summon was negated, or it reached the field in other ways. For example, Cyber Stein 'special summons' a Fusion Monster, but does not Fusion Summon it. That monster would be unable to be revived from the graveyard when it dies.Lastly, some say "cannot be special summoned except by" and the except by bit means that's the only way they can ever be special summoned, so monsters like this (Dark Paladin, etc) may not be special summoned from the graveyard even if it was properly Fusion Summoned initially.


Can you special summon a monster that was discarded into the graveyard?

Cards which are special summon-only (ie, say 'can only be special summoned by' or 'cannot be special summoned except by') can not be simply discarded to the graveyard and summoned. 'Can only be special summoned by' monsters can be special summoned from the graveyard if they were properly summoned initially by the text on their card, before they ended up going to the graveyard. A note though, you resummon them with cards like Call of the Haunted, you can't use their own text again, that's for when they are in the hand only, unless specifically stated otherwise. 'Cannot be special summoned except by' generally cards can't be resummoned from the graveyard at all even if they were properly summoned first. There are one or two cards that can summon them, but they all specifically say they can do this - like Level Modulation - and still, the monster must have been summoned properly first.


If a monster card says it can only be special summond by blah blah blah can you still tribute summon it Or can you ONLY special summon it?

The only way it can initially reach the field is by following the text on the card. Even if it does not specifically say 'cannot be Normal Summoned or Set', it still can 'only' be Special Summoned, and only by following the text, not by other sources such as A Hero Emerges.


Can 'Monster Reborn' special summon 'Sky Scourge Enrise'?

Yeah. There's just two kinds of monsters you need to look out for; 1 - Monsters that say "Can only be special summoned by..." These monsters have to be summoned properly by their own effects first, if you wish to use Monster Reborn on them. You can't just discard them and use Monster Reborn. 2 - Monsters that say "Cannot be special summoned except by.." The only way (barring a few highly specialised circumstances) these can ever reach the field, is by following their own text. They cannot be special summoned from the graveyard by Monster Reborn, even if they were properly summoned first.


In Yu-Gi-Oh what does in vain mean?

In vain. Let's say Yugi sacrificed Kuriboh for Summoned Skull, but his opponent used Trap hole. Kuriboh's Sacrifice was in vain. It basically means Kuriboh was sacrificed for no reason. So his sacrifice was "In vain."