answersLogoWhite

0

Virginia

User Avatar

Nellie Bauch

Lvl 10
โˆ™ 2021-09-30 20:41:47
5.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
1 Review
Add a rating

Select your study mode:

Rate this Study Guide:

โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
Cards in this guide (20)
When not below deck or in an enclosed cabin children under what age must wear PFDs when boating in Virginia

Children under 13 years of age must wear a flotation device of some kind.

Within how many days must you file a boating accident for an incident that results in property damage only and exceeds 2000

10 days in the state of va

In Virginia you must operate at slow-no-wake speed within how many feet of boat ramps marinas and moorages

In Virginia, you must operate at slow-no-wake speed within 50 feet of boat ramps, marinas and moorages.

In Mississippi which of the following is required to be installed on a recreational use boat

turliet

You must submit a written accident report to the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries if damage to property exceeds how much

2000$

What is the leading cause of PWC accidents

The leading cause of PWC accidents is striking an object.

What equipment is required while operating a motorboat in Virginia

Personal floatation devices are required while operating a motorboat in Virginia.

When you register a boat in Virginia you will get a wallet sized Certificate and number and what else for the boat

Validation Decals

What equipment is recommended while operating a motorboat in Virginia

Personal floatation devices are required while operating a motorboat in Virginia.

Which vessels are exempt from being titled and registered in Virginia

Canoe and kayaks without an engine

What must you do when operating a PWC or boat within 50 feet of a dock boat launch or people in the water

proceed at slow no wake speed

Which agency is responsible for regulating that state boating laws in VA

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries

In addition to department conservation police officers and local law enforcement authorities where else can you get an accident report form

department of game and fishery

In Virginia PWC operators must slow to what speed when approaching within 50 feet a sailboat underway

Slow-no-wake speed

The Best way to prevent striking a swimmer with a moving boat propeller is to do what

Always turn off engine when A swimmer is reboarding

In Virginia when hailed by a marine patrol officer what must you do

Stop and permit the officer to come alongside

Which of the following is not considered a deadly consequence a teak surfing or platfrom dragging

wood splinters

Officers of the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries have the authority to do which of the following

halt, stop and inspect vessels for safety violations

In VA what is required to be installed on a recreational use motor boat

A working toilet

In Virginia boaters with blood alcohol content (BAC) over what percent are considered Operating Under the Influence (OUI)

0.08%

Related study guides

Virginia

29 cards

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

What should sportsman always consider when hunting from a boat

In California how often must you renew a boats Certificate of Number

When not below deck or in an enclosed cabin children under what age must wear PFDs when boating in Virginia

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Virginia

21 cards

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

What is the requirement for Coast Guard assistance when a vessel is aground

When not below deck or in an enclosed cabin children under what age must wear PFDs when boating in Virginia

Which agency is responsible for regulating the state boating laws in Virginia

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Virginia

20 cards

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

What is the requirement for Coast Guard assistance when a vessel is aground

When not below deck or in an enclosed cabin children under what age must wear PFDs when boating in Virginia

Which agency is responsible for regulating the state boating laws in Virginia

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

In California how often must you renew a boats Certificate of Number

In Virginia where can you get a boat trailer registration

When not below deck or in an enclosed cabin children under what age must wear PFDs when boating in Virginia

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

What should sportsman always consider when hunting from a boat

In California how often must you renew a boats Certificate of Number

When not below deck or in an enclosed cabin children under what age must wear PFDs when boating in Virginia

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews