The Warsaw Pact
It depends on how you use it, if you say "countered a punch" then yes, it would be.
Yes, Emrakul, the Aeons Torn, cannot be countered by traditional means due to its ability to prevent itself from being countered.
Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, there are certain spells with the "can't be countered" ability, which means they cannot be countered by your opponent when you cast them.
In Magic: The Gathering, some spells can't be countered because they have abilities that specifically prevent them from being countered. These abilities may say that the spell "can't be countered" or that it "can't be countered by spells or abilities." This means that even if an opponent tries to counter the spell with a counter spell, it will still resolve and have its effect.
Yes, a countered spell is still considered cast, but its effects are negated.
It was origionated to slow and then stop the flow of communism without waging war. Kind of like the function of the United Nations. It's opposing organization is SEATO. (South East Asia Treaty Organization)
The US countered Soviet threats to free nations by establishing the Marshall Plan and running the Berlin airlift. The US also established NATO, opposed the Korean War, and established the Truman Doctrine.
Yes, a spell is considered cast in Magic: The Gathering even if it is countered.
It is not possible to cast a spell that cannot be countered by magic, as all spells can be countered by other magical means. It is important to understand the limitations and rules of magic in order to effectively cast spells.
No. Not a part of NATO. NATO-friendly, but not a member.
The 4th!
NATO is the acronym...