Best Answer

No. The age of majority in Arkansas is 18. Being pregnant/giving birth does not emancipate a minor.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2006-04-15 05:04:26
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


24 cards

What are protective factors

Name the worlds hardest-riddle ever.

How can you tell if a person has ADHD

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

See all cards
12 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a pregnant 16-year-old move out of her parents' house in the state of Arkansas without their consent?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Can you get married if you are 17 and pregnant but your parents don't consent but his parents consent and you live in Missouri?

No. Your parents have to consent.

In Arkansas can a 17 year old male move in with his grandmother without parents consent?


At what age can a girl move out without consent of parents in Arkansas?

18 sweet pea.

Can you move out at 17 if your pregnant without parents consent if you live in Kentucky?

don't get pregnant at that age?

Can you get married if you are 16 and pregnant without parents consent?

No. You are only emancipated regarding your health when pregnant.

In Arkansas can a sixteen year old female and a twenty year old male get married with the males parents consent?

The 16-year-old would need consent from HER parents.

Can a pregnant 15 year old get married in Alabama?

With parents' consent.

Is it legal for a 16 yr old and a 24 yr old to have a relationship with consent from only one parent in Arkansas?

The age of consent in Arkansas is 16 regardless of the number of parents who do, or do not, agree. See: http:/

If a 16 year old gets married in Arkansas will her parents remain legally responsibal for her?

Marriage grants emancipation; hoewever, you will need the consent of both parents to get a marriage license in Arkansas.

Can a pregnant seventeen yr old get married to a twenty yr old without parents consent in west Virginia?

no due to the 18 year law, you have to have a parents consent

What is the legal age for a pregnant teen to move out without their parents consent in Ohio?


Can you get married when you are 16 and pregnant?

If BOTH parents consent (in writing) to the court then the minor CAN get married.

People also asked