No, you cannot drop club length in the rough under the Rules of Golf. When taking relief from the rough, you must follow the specific relief procedure outlined in the Rules, which typically involves determining the nearest point of relief and then dropping within one club length of that point, no closer to the hole.
The wire resistance is proportional to the length of wire divided by its cross-section area. The voltage drop is proportional to the resistance times the current.
The longest club (the driver) can be 4 meters and the shortest (the putter) would be just under 3 meters. Golf clubs are usually measured in inches, they range from 48" to 33".
The voltage drop in a 6-meter length of 16 mm² copper wire carrying a 40 Amp load can be calculated using Ohm's Law and the wire's resistance. Copper wire has a resistance of about 0.000133 ohms per meter. The voltage drop can be found using the formula Voltage Drop = Current x Resistance x Length. Therefore, the voltage drop in this scenario would be approximately 0.32 volts.
atomic radius
Your question cannot be answered, as we do not know what type of wire the copper is coated on, nor do we know how long the wire is. But, let's assume that it is solid copper # 10 wire 100 feet long. The voltage drop is zero when there is no electricity flowing through it. (That is, 'current', measured in Amperes, or just Amps.) If there is, say, 1 Ampere of current, the voltage drop is close to 1/10th Volt in the 100 feet. If there is, say, 15 Amperes of current, the voltage drop is a tiny bit over 1-1/2 Volts. If you double the wire's length, the voltage drop also doubles, and if the current doubles, the voltage drops also doubles. Or, as in my example, above, if the current rises by 15 times, then the voltage drop rises by 15 times.
Yes, you are allowed to do this. However one club length is rarely allowed. It is usually preferred lies which is 6 inches. I cannot understand why you could place the ball in the rough when you can get a great lie in the fairway.
You take a free drop, one club length from the nearest point of relief, which would be the edge of the green no nearer the hole.
If the ball is on the cart path you do get a free drop one club length from your nearest point of relief no closer to the pin.
Check local rules for full ruling. But the official rule is, if the sprinkler head affects your stance, or is within two club lengths of your line of play you are entitled to a free drop. You take your free drop as normal, within one club length from the nearest point of relief, no closer to the hole.
Check local rules, but you will usually have to play the ball as it lies, obviously if there is a tee marker in the way you can move it, or take a drop if it is immovable, but the drop will be one club length from the nearest point of relief.
When taking a drop you can use any club in your bag, a belly putter is perfectly legal.
Yes, according to USGA rules, the golfer may lift the ball and drops it within one club length, but not closer to the hole.
Yes, you must drop the ball within the two club lengths and the ball must come to rest within the two club lengths.
A) 3 yds
E
As in length of club, no. As in distance it is used to hit the ball, no.
It will make a splash.