Yes, you can activate a planeswalker ability during your opponent's turn if the ability can be activated at instant speed.
A planeswalker can activate its ability during its controller's main phase when they have priority.
No, you cannot activate planeswalker abilities at instant speed during your opponent's turn.
No. It is an Ignition Effect, meaning you may only activate Snipe Hunter's effect during your turn.
Planeswalker abilities cannot be activated on the first turn of a game because they require loyalty counters, which are only added during the controller's upkeep step.
No, you can't.
Planeswalker abilities are not instant; they can only be activated during a player's main phase when they have priority.
A double-faced planeswalker in Magic: The Gathering has the unique ability to transform into a different card with new abilities and characteristics. This allows them to adapt to different situations and strategies during the game.
Planeswalker abilities are activated by the player controlling the planeswalker during their turn, while instants can be played at any time, even during an opponent's turn. Additionally, planeswalker abilities can only be used once per turn, while instants can be played multiple times.
A double-sided planeswalker in Magic: The Gathering has the unique ability to transform into a different card with new abilities and characteristics. This allows them to adapt to different situations and provide strategic advantages during gameplay.
Yes, you can use activated abilities on your opponents' turn as long as the ability does not specify that it can only be activated during your turn.
Due to rules updates, this answer has been modified. If a spell or ability would deal damage to a player, the controller of that spell or ability may, during resolution, redirect all of the damage to a planeswalkers the opponent controls. If a creature attacks, the attacking player must declare, for each attacking creature, if that creature is attacking the defending player or a planeswalkers that player controls. They may still be blocked as normal. The previous answer mentioned playing your own planeswalker with the same sub-name to "counteract" the opponent's planeswalker. This rule no longer exists and each player may have a planeswalker with the same sub-name under their control.
No, you can activate abilities in Magic: The Gathering at any time you have priority, not just during your main phase like a sorcery.