answersLogoWhite

0

Activated abilities that use the tap symbol cannot be played while a creature has summoning sickness. However 'static' abilities such as "other goblin creatures you control get +1/+1" are not affected, nor are activated abilities that do not use the tap symbol, including some that do require a tap as a cost, but without using the symbol. For example, Gilt-Leaf Archdruid requires you to tap seven druids. Because this cost does not use the tap symbol, druids with summoning sickness can be used.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you activate creature abilities if they have summoning sickness?

No, you cannot activate creature abilities if they have summoning sickness.


Do creature abilities have summoning sickness?

No, creature abilities do not have summoning sickness. Only creatures themselves have summoning sickness, which prevents them from attacking or using tap abilities the turn they enter the battlefield.


Can you use abilities with summoning sickness?

No, abilities that require a creature to tap or attack cannot be used if the creature has summoning sickness.


Can you activate mana abilities while a creature has summoning sickness?

No, you cannot activate mana abilities while a creature has summoning sickness.


Can summoning sickness block a creature's ability to attack or use its abilities in a turn?

Yes, summoning sickness can prevent a creature from attacking or using its abilities on the turn it enters the battlefield.


Do creature tokens have summoning sickness?

No, creature tokens do not have summoning sickness.


Do activated abilities have summoning sickness?

No, activated abilities do not have summoning sickness.


Do tap abilities have summoning sickness?

No, tap abilities do not have summoning sickness.


Can you tap a creature with summoning sickness?

No, you cannot tap a creature with summoning sickness.


Can a creature with summoning sickness block an opponent's creature?

No, a creature with summoning sickness cannot block an opponent's creature.


What are the rules regarding summoning sickness in MTG?

In Magic: The Gathering, summoning sickness prevents a creature from attacking or using abilities that require tapping on the turn it enters the battlefield.


Can you activate a creature's ability when it has summoning sickness?

No, you cannot activate a creature's ability when it has summoning sickness.