Yes, double strike works when a creature with double strike is blocking another creature. The creature with double strike will deal damage twice in the combat phase - first during the first strike damage step, and then again during the regular damage step.
Yes, double strike in Magic: The Gathering works when a creature with double strike is blocking another creature. The creature with double strike deals damage twice in combat, first during the first strike combat damage step and then during the regular combat damage step.
In the game, double strike allows a creature to deal damage twice in combat. This affects blocking by potentially causing more damage to be dealt to the blocking creature before it can deal damage back. This can make it more challenging to effectively block a creature with double strike.
No, the ability of first strike does not work when a creature is blocking.
When a creature with double strike is blocked, it deals damage twice in the combat phase - first during the first strike damage step, and then again during the regular damage step. This means it can potentially deal damage to the blocking creature twice before the blocking creature can deal damage back.
In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "blocking double strike" allows a creature with double strike to deal damage twice during the combat phase if it is blocked. This means that the creature will deal damage both when it first strikes and when regular creatures strike, potentially dealing more damage than usual.
Double strike in a game affects blocking strategy by allowing a creature to deal damage twice in combat, potentially taking out a blocker before it can deal damage back. This means players need to consider the timing and strength of their blockers more carefully when facing a creature with double strike.
No, a creature with double strike does not hit the player if it is blocked by another creature. Double strike only affects combat damage dealt to creatures during the combat phase.
When a creature with double strike attacks in Magic: The Gathering, it deals damage twice during the combat phase. The defending player must assign blockers before the first strike damage is dealt. If the creature with double strike is blocked and survives the first strike damage, it will deal damage again during the regular combat damage step.
The double strike mechanic in Magic: The Gathering allows a creature to deal combat damage twice in a single combat phase. This affects blocking strategies by making it more challenging to predict the outcome of combat, as the double striking creature can potentially defeat a blocker before it has a chance to deal damage back. Players must carefully consider the timing and placement of blockers when facing a creature with double strike to minimize the impact of this powerful ability.
No, double strike effects do not stack in Magic: The Gathering. If a creature already has double strike, giving it another double strike effect will not have any additional impact on combat.
A creature with Double Strike deals both first strike and normal combat damage. so in total it deals double its normal damage.some examples:if a 2/2 creature with double strike blocks a 4/4 creature they would both receive 4 damage and die.if a 2/2 creature with double strike blocks a 2/2 creature the creature with double strike deals its damage before the creature without, so only the creature without double strike dies.if a 2/2 creature with double strike blocks a 2/2 creature with first strike they would both deal 2 damage to each other in first strike step so both die.if a 1/2 creature with double strike blocks another 1/2 creature with double strike they deal a total of 2 damage to each other so both die.if a creature with double strike is blocked it won't deal damage to defending player (unless it has trample) even if the blocking creature is destroyed or exiled.Official magic the gathering rules:http:/rules.wizards.com/rulebook.aspx?game=Magic&category=Game+Rules"502.28. Double Strike502.28a. Double strike is a static ability that modifies the rules for the combat damage step. (See rule 310, "Combat Damage Step.")502.28b. At the start of the combat damage step, if at least one attacking or blocking creature has double strike or first strike, creatures without double strike or first strike (see rule 502.2, "First Strike") don't assign combat damage. Instead of proceeding to end of combat, the phase gets a second combat damage step to handle the remaining creatures. In the second combat damage step, surviving attackers and blockers that didn't assign combat damage in the first step, plus any creatures with double strike, assign their combat damage.502.28c. Removing double strike from a creature during the first combat damage step will stop it from assigning combat damage in the second combat damage step.502.28d. Giving double strike to a creature with first strike after it has already put first strike combat damage onto the stack in the first combat damage step will allow the creature to assign combat damage in the second combat damage step.502.28e. Multiple instances of double strike on the same creature are redundant. "
Double strike in Magic: The Gathering allows a creature to deal damage twice during combat - first in the first strike damage step, and then in the regular damage step. This affects the strategy of blocking because players need to consider the potential for double damage when deciding how to block attacking creatures with double strike. It may require players to adjust their blocking choices to minimize the impact of double strike creatures on their own creatures or life total.