No, the transform ability does not trigger an enter the battlefield effect.
When a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield, its ability triggers and resolves, allowing the player to perform the specified action or effect.
"Torpor Orb stops a creature's own enters-the-battlefield triggered abilities as well as other triggered abilities that would trigger when a creature enters the battlefield." Torpor Orb would stop Leveler's ETB triggered ability to occur.
When a creature with a powerful ability like "entering the battlefield" in Magic: The Gathering is summoned onto the battlefield, its ability is triggered and takes effect immediately. This ability can have various effects, such as dealing damage to other creatures or players, drawing cards, or gaining life points. It adds a strategic element to the game and can greatly impact the outcome of a match.
Mulldrifter is a creature with an enters-the-battlefield effect that allows you to draw a card when it enters the battlefield.
The duration of The Trigger Effect is 1.57 hours.
Response is to stimuli as reaction is to trigger. A reaction is an action taken in response to a trigger or stimulus, showing a direct cause-and-effect relationship. Just as a response is elicited by a stimulus, a reaction is elicited by a trigger.
The Trigger Effect was created on 1996-08-30.
In Magic: The Gathering, creatures entering the battlefield must follow certain rules. They typically enter tapped unless a card effect says otherwise. They can't attack or use abilities that require tapping on the turn they enter unless they have haste. They also trigger "enter the battlefield" abilities when they come into play.
You can strategically use the "regenerate" ability in Magic: The Gathering to protect your creatures from being sacrificed by activating the ability in response to the sacrifice effect. This allows your creature to avoid being destroyed and stay on the battlefield.
well in my experience ditto can use transform but it has no effect
In Magic: The Gathering, when a card with an "enter the battlefield" effect is played, the effect triggers as soon as the card enters the battlefield. Players must follow the specific instructions of the effect, which can vary depending on the card. It is important to carefully read and understand the card's text to correctly resolve the effect.
You can use the ability "regenerate target creature" to protect your creatures from being destroyed in combat or by spells by activating the ability in response to the destruction effect. This allows the creature to avoid being destroyed and remain on the battlefield.