answersLogoWhite

0

No, transforming a card in Magic: The Gathering does not count as entering the battlefield.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

5mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can a commander be exiled from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, a commander can be exiled from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering.


Can you exile a commander from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering"?

Yes, in a game of Magic: The Gathering, you can exile a commander from the battlefield.


What are the rules for creatures entering the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, creatures entering the battlefield must follow certain rules. They typically enter tapped unless a card effect says otherwise. They can't attack or use abilities that require tapping on the turn they enter unless they have haste. They also trigger "enter the battlefield" abilities when they come into play.


Do planeswalkers in MTG have summoning sickness?

Yes, planeswalkers in Magic: The Gathering do not have summoning sickness. They can use their abilities immediately after entering the battlefield.


Can commanders be exiled from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, commanders in Magic: The Gathering can be exiled from the battlefield, but they can still be cast from the command zone.


What happens when a creature with a powerful ability like "entering the battlefield" in Magic: The Gathering is summoned onto the battlefield?

When a creature with a powerful ability like "entering the battlefield" in Magic: The Gathering is summoned onto the battlefield, its ability is triggered and takes effect immediately. This ability can have various effects, such as dealing damage to other creatures or players, drawing cards, or gaining life points. It adds a strategic element to the game and can greatly impact the outcome of a match.


How does the keyword "haste" in Magic: The Gathering (MTG) impact the ability of creatures to immediately attack or use their abilities upon entering the battlefield?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "haste" allows creatures to attack or use their abilities right away when they enter the battlefield, without having to wait a turn.


What happens when a commander is exiled from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a commander is exiled from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering, it goes to the command zone instead.


Where do tokens go when they are destroyed or leave the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering?

When tokens are destroyed or leave the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, they cease to exist and are removed from the game entirely.


What happens in Magic: The Gathering when a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield?

When a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, it is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.


Do tokens created in Magic: The Gathering go to the graveyard when they are destroyed or removed from the battlefield?

Yes, tokens created in Magic: The Gathering go to the graveyard when they are destroyed or removed from the battlefield.


What happens when a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield?

When a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield, its ability triggers and resolves, allowing the player to perform the specified action or effect.