answersLogoWhite

0

An indestructible creature in Magic: The Gathering can protect itself from a board wipe effect by having abilities that grant it protection from certain types of spells or effects, or by being able to regenerate or return from the graveyard. Additionally, having a way to give the creature hexproof or shroud can also help protect it from being targeted by board wipe effects.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

How can I remove indestructible from a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

To remove indestructible from a creature in Magic: The Gathering, you can use cards or effects that specifically state they can remove indestructible from a creature, such as "Turn to Frog" or "Darksteel Mutation." These cards can either change the creature's abilities or put it under a different effect that removes its indestructible status.


How can you strategically utilize the "regenerate" ability in Magic: The Gathering to protect your creatures from being sacrificed?

You can strategically use the "regenerate" ability in Magic: The Gathering to protect your creatures from being sacrificed by activating the ability in response to the sacrifice effect. This allows your creature to avoid being destroyed and stay on the battlefield.


How can I create a creature token in Magic: The Gathering?

To create a creature token in Magic: The Gathering, you need a card or effect that specifically generates creature tokens. This can be done through spells, abilities, or other card effects that explicitly state they create creature tokens. Once you have the card or effect, follow the instructions on it to generate the creature token onto the battlefield.


In Magic the Gathering does -1 counter kill a Power 1 Toughness 1 creature?

If ever a creature's toughness is reduced to zero (or less), it will be destroyed as a state-based effect. If a 1/1 creature gets a -1/-1 counter, then effectively it has a toughness of zero, and will be destroyed. Edit: Note that a creature having 0 toughness is not a destroy effect. As per the state based actions, it will be put into its owner's graveyard. This does trigger "Dying" effects. This is an important distinction as having 0 toughness is one of the ways to get rid of indestructible creatures.


Is sacrificing a creature in Magic: The Gathering the same as it dying?

In Magic: The Gathering, sacrificing a creature is not the same as it dying. When a creature is sacrificed, it is intentionally removed from the battlefield as a cost for a specific effect, while dying refers to a creature being destroyed or defeated through combat, damage, or other means.


What happens when a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability?

When a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability, the spell or ability will not affect that creature. This means the spell or ability will have no effect on the creature with that ability.


What is considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a spell is a card that has a specific effect when cast, such as summoning a creature, dealing damage, or providing a benefit to the player.


What happens when a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield?

When a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield, its ability triggers and resolves, allowing the player to perform the specified action or effect.


What are the mechanics of regenerated creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature is regenerated, it means that if it would be destroyed, it instead becomes tapped and removed from combat. This allows the creature to survive the destruction effect. Regeneration typically requires the payment of a specific cost, such as mana or tapping the creature itself.


What is the effect of deathtouch in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, deathtouch is an ability that allows a creature to destroy any creature it deals damage to, regardless of the amount of damage dealt. This makes creatures with deathtouch very powerful in combat, as they can eliminate much larger creatures with ease.


What are the official rulings for Cathars' Crusade in Magic: The Gathering?

The official ruling for Cathars' Crusade in Magic: The Gathering is that whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, Cathars' Crusade triggers and puts a 1/1 counter on each creature you control. This effect stacks for each creature entering the battlefield, making your creatures bigger with each new arrival.


Does the "destroy all creatures" effect work on indestructible creatures?

No, the "destroy all creatures" effect does not work on indestructible creatures because they cannot be destroyed by effects that say "destroy."