answersLogoWhite

0

'Artifact' is a card type, not a creature type. You can't pick 'Artifact' for the purposes of Extinction. Most artifact creatures have a creature type too - construct, myr, etc, but if it doesn't, then it is technically immune to Extinction, like Morphs.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Is there a difference between an artifact and an artifact creature in magic the gathering?

An Artifact Creature is simply a creature who is also an artifact. It is subject to all normal rules regarding both creatures and artifacts, and if a spell can be used against a creature or an artifact, it can be used on that creature.


What does the ability intimidate do in magic the gathering?

If a creature has Intimidate, when it attacks, it can only be blocked by creatures that share a colour with it, or artifact creatures.


Is an artifact considered a creature type in MTG?

No, an artifact is not considered a creature type in Magic: The Gathering.


How many creatures can block a single creature in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, multiple creatures can block a single creature. There is no limit to the number of creatures that can block a single attacking creature.


Is "artifact" considered a creature type in Magic: The Gathering?

No, "artifact" is not considered a creature type in Magic: The Gathering. It is a separate card type that represents non-living objects or magical items in the game.


How many creatures can block a single creature in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

In a game of Magic: The Gathering, multiple creatures can block a single creature.


Do creature tokens count as creatures in MTG?

Yes, creature tokens are considered creatures in Magic: The Gathering.


Can you block one creature with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

No, in Magic: The Gathering, you can only block one creature with one creature.


How many creatures can you block with in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, you can block one creature with each of your creatures that are able to block.


Do you tap your creatures when you block in Magic: The Gathering"?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you tap your creatures to indicate that they are blocking an attacking creature.


Can you summon an artifact creature and a normal artifact in the same turn?

Yes, you can summon an artifact creature and a normal artifact in the same turn, provided you have the necessary mana and card availability. Artifact creatures count as both artifacts and creatures, so they can be played alongside other artifacts. Just ensure you adhere to any specific restrictions or conditions outlined by the cards you are using.


How do creatures mutate in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, creatures mutate by combining with other creatures to create a new, more powerful creature with combined abilities and characteristics. This process involves casting a creature with the mutate ability on top of another creature on the battlefield, resulting in a mutated creature with a mix of both creatures' traits.