answersLogoWhite

0

No, "artifact" is not considered a creature type in Magic: The Gathering. It is a separate card type that represents non-living objects or magical items in the game.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Is an artifact considered a creature type in MTG?

No, an artifact is not considered a creature type in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a creature considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a creature is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a planeswalker considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a planeswalker is not considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering.


Are artifact creatures considered artifacts in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, artifact creatures are considered artifacts in the game of Magic: The Gathering.


Do artifact lands count as artifacts in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, artifact lands count as artifacts in Magic: The Gathering.


What is the most powerful monocolored creature in Magic: The Gathering?

The most powerful monocolored creature in Magic: The Gathering is generally considered to be Emrakul, the Aeons Torn.


Is there a difference between an artifact and an artifact creature in magic the gathering?

An Artifact Creature is simply a creature who is also an artifact. It is subject to all normal rules regarding both creatures and artifacts, and if a spell can be used against a creature or an artifact, it can be used on that creature.


Do artifact creatures count as artifacts?

Yes, artifact creatures are considered both creatures and artifacts in the game of Magic: The Gathering.


What does the ability intimidate do in magic the gathering?

If a creature has Intimidate, when it attacks, it can only be blocked by creatures that share a colour with it, or artifact creatures.


Do creature tokens count as creatures in MTG?

Yes, creature tokens are considered creatures in Magic: The Gathering.


If you are playing Magic the Gathering and you play 'Extinction' which says Destroy all creatures of any creature type of your choice can I choose 'Artifact creatures'?

'Artifact' is a card type, not a creature type. You can't pick 'Artifact' for the purposes of Extinction. Most artifact creatures have a creature type too - construct, myr, etc, but if it doesn't, then it is technically immune to Extinction, like Morphs.


Can you block one creature with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

No, in Magic: The Gathering, you can only block one creature with one creature.